AT-4

مجموعة الحلول 4.1.2

تعزيز القدرات في النظم الغذائية

هذا مجموعة الحلول: تعزيز القدرة في النظم الغذائية، لتلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية للقدرات بين أكثر الجهات الفاعلة المهمشة والأكثر ضعفاً في النظم الغذائية. تتطلب عملية إعادة التوازن أن يكتسب السكان المهمشون المعرفة والثقة والتعبير وسلطة اتخاذ القرار للمشاركة بفعالية في نظمهم الغذائية والاستفادة منها. كما يتطلب تعزيز الآليات المؤسسية التي تمكن من المشاركة الشاملة والعمل الجماعي. القدرة هي عنصر أساسي للوكالة. الهدف المحدد لهذه المجموعة هو تعزيز قدرات الفئات المهمشة والمستبعدة في النظم الغذائية ، وتمكينهم من تعلم واكتساب معارف ومهارات جديدة ؛ لاتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة والتصرف بناءً عليها ؛ لتسخير قوة العمل الجماعي ؛ وإسماع أصواتهم لتحسين أمنهم الغذائي وسبل عيشهم.

من الأمور الأساسية للنهوض بسبل العيش العادلة في النظم الغذائية ما يقرب من 500 مليون من صغار منتجي الأغذية وصيادي الأسماك الذين يعملون غالبًا في النظم الإيكولوجية الأرضية والمائية الهشة والضعيفة. إن خياراتهم في الإنتاج وإدارة المزارع ، والتواصل والقدرة على المساومة ، والوصول إلى المعلومات الدقيقة وسهلة الاستخدام ، والتقنيات ، والموارد الطبيعية ، والتمويل ، والخدمات الاستشارية ، والأسواق المربحة لا تحدد فقط استدامة وصمود سبل عيشهم وقدرتهم على التغلب على الفقر وانعدام الأمن الغذائي ، ولكن أيضًا تنوع الأغذية التي ستكون متاحة لمجتمعاتهم وللمستهلكين والأسعار التي سيدفعونها. بدون تعزيز القدرات العريضة القاعدة للوصول العادل إلى الموارد والفرص ، لن يكون من الممكن تحقيق نظم غذائية مستدامة.

حول مجموعة الحلول هذه

أوضح COVID-19 مدى خلل النظم الغذائية العالمية ومدى ضعف العديد من الجهات الفاعلة في النظم الغذائية. تعد صناعة المواد الغذائية واحدة من أكبر أرباب العمل في العالم ، ومع ذلك فهي تخلف وراءها الكثيرين. تؤدي اختلالات القوة عبر جميع القطاعات في النظم الغذائية إلى عدم تناسق المعلومات ، والممارسات التمييزية ، والتوزيع غير المتناسب للفوائد. العديد من السياسات والبرامج والهياكل القانونية القائمة التي تم إنشاؤها لحماية حقوق وكرامة العاملين في النظم الغذائية قد قصرت بسبب الافتقار إلى الإرادة السياسية والمساءلة والموارد ؛ مقاومة الأعمال التجارية الزراعية الكبيرة ؛ وفشل في إشراك الأشخاص أنفسهم الذين تم إنشاء هذه السياسات والهياكل لحمايتهم. لا يزال الملايين من الناس يتخلفون عن الركب بسبب عدم كفاية التعليم ، وعدم المساواة في الوصول إلى المؤسسات المالية ، والأعراف الاجتماعية والثقافية الضارة ، وظروف العمل الاستغلالية ، والهياكل المحلية والدولية التي تعزز دورة الفقر للسكان المهمشين.

لتحقيق أنظمة غذائية مستدامة وشاملة ومنصفة ، يلزم اتباع نهج شامل للوصول إلى جميع الجهات الفاعلة وإشراكها. تعد مجموعة الحلول هذه مهمة لأن أنظمتنا الغذائية قوية فقط مثل أضعف فاعل في ذلك النظام ؛ من صغار منتجي المواد الغذائية إلى موظفي تقديم الطعام في المطاعم الذين يقدمون هذا الطعام ، والباعة الذين يبيعونه في أسواق الشوارع ، وكل من بينهم. من خلال تعزيز قدرات الأشخاص المهمشين وتفضيل وصولهم إلى الموارد والخدمات الضرورية والأساسية ، سنساعد في ضمان قدرتهم على الازدهار. سيتخذون قرارات مستنيرة لإعالة أنفسهم وأسرهم بشكل أفضل أثناء الدفاع عن احتياجاتهم وحماية حقوقهم واستحقاقاتهم على المنصات المحلية والإقليمية والوطنية والدولية.

إذا تم توسيع نطاق الحلول في هذه المجموعة وتم تعزيز أوجه التآزر المتأصلة فيها ، فيمكن أن تكون مفيدة في تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة (لا للفقر ، والقضاء على الجوع ، والتعليم الجيد ، والمساواة بين الجنسين ، والعمل اللائق والنمو الاقتصادي ، والحد من عدم المساواة ، والسلام ، العدل والمؤسسات القوية). تفي فكرة نهج متعدد الثقافات للمشاركة في تكوين المعرفة اللازمة لتصميم وإدارة النظم الغذائية المستدامة بمتطلبات الهدف 17 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة وتخلق الشراكة والتحالفات اللازمة لتحقيق جميع أهداف التنمية المستدامة الـ 16 الأخرى.

تعتمد مجموعة الحلول هذه على العمليات الحالية لتعزيز القدرات من خلال نهج شامل وعريض القاعدة. إن الحاجة إلى تعزيز القدرات ليست فكرة جديدة ، ولكن مع استمرار عدم المساواة داخل النظم الغذائية ، فمن الواضح أن الجهود السابقة والحالية لتحسين سبل عيش صغار المزارعين والعاملين والعاملين في النظم الغذائية أثبتت عدم كفاءتها لضمان النظم العادلة و فشل في الوصول إلى المهمشين والأكثر ضعفا. لذلك ، هناك حاجة إلى حلول تحويلية تتبنى نهجًا شاملاً وتحتضن الأبعاد الكلية والمتوسطة والجزئية. تتصدى مجموعة الحلول هذه للتحديات المذكورة أعلاه من خلال تقديم مناهج مبتكرة لتنمية القدرات تمكّن الفئات المحرومة والمهمشة من قيادة العمليات المملوكة بالكامل ، وفهم ديناميكيات القوة داخل النظم الغذائية ، وتصبح عوامل التغيير الخاصة بها ، بشكل فردي وجماعي. يمكن نسج مجموعة الحلول هذه بسهولة عبر جميع جوانب النظم الغذائية ومسارات عمل UNFSS لأن تعزيز القدرات للأشخاص الأكثر تهميشًا في النظم الغذائية سيعزز سبل العيش العادلة وزيادة الوكالة للفئات المهمشة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

تركز الأهداف الرئيسية للحلول المحددة في إطار هذه المجموعة على توفير فرص التعلم والتعليم المستمرة والفعالة والمبتكرة ، وزيادة إمكانية الوصول إلى الموارد ، وآليات المساءلة المحسنة للنهوض بسبل العيش العادلة في النظم الغذائية. توفر هذه الحلول ، التي تعتمد على البرامج القائمة بالفعل ، مسارات لبناء عمليات جديدة ومصممة خصيصًا لتطوير القدرات وتمكين الفئات المهمشة وتعزيز قيادتها. تشمل المجموعات المستهدفة لهذه الحلول النساء ، والشباب ، والشعوب الأصلية ، والعمال المهاجرين في النظم الغذائية ، وصغار المزارعين ، والرعاة ، وكذلك جميع العاملين في النظم الغذائية الذين يعانون من التهميش على أساس الطبقة ، والعرق ، والعمر ، والإعاقة ، الجنس أو الجغرافيا أو أي شكل آخر من أشكال التمييز.

تم بناء الحلول حول الحاجة إلى تعليم بديل حساس للعمر ، وتعلم اجتماعي وطرق تكيفية تصل بشكل أفضل إلى السكان الذين يفتقرون إلى التعليم الرسمي والتقليدي أو الذين تختلف ثقافاتهم في التعلم وإدارة المعرفة. هناك تنوع غني في المعرفة وأنظمة التعلم في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ويجب أن تتكامل منصات التعليم الشامل مع هذه الأنظمة. معارف السكان الأصليين ، والتعلم التجريبي من خلال تعليم الكبار والأقران ، والتجريب كلها طرق فعالة لتعزيز اكتساب ونشر المعرفة. مع التعزيز الكافي ، يمكن للسكان المستهدفين تبني ريادة الأعمال والابتكار ، ودفع عمليات التغيير ، مع تعزيز أنماط إنتاج واستهلاك أكثر استدامة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، سيشكلون حوكمة أكثر شفافية وخضوعًا للمساءلة من خلال آليات تشاركية والدفاع عن حقوقهم واحتياجاتهم كمجتمعات أو مجموعات مصالح. من خلال الحلول الموجودة في هذه المجموعة ، سيتمكن جميع الفاعلين في النظم الغذائية من تولي أدوار قيادية في إنشاء أنظمة غذائية شاملة.

هناك العديد من الحلول في هذه المجموعة التي تعتمد على الجهود الجارية بالفعل:

الهياكل القانونية لحقوق الإنسان

التحول الجنساني ونهج الشباب والشعوب الأصلية في التعليم الزراعي

يوجد تعليم زراعي مدرسي في جميع أنحاء العالم ولا يزال جاهزًا للتوسع ، لا سيما في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى.

العديد من الإعلانات والاستراتيجيات الشبابية التي تظهر التزام الشباب وأولوياتهم ، مثل:

آليات المساءلة التشاركية

انضم إلى مجموعة العمل

AT-4

Solution Cluster 4.1.2

Strengthening Capacity in Food Systems

This Solution Cluster: Strengthening Capacity in Food Systems, addresses key capacity needs among the most marginalised and vulnerable actors in food systems. Rebalancing agency requires that marginalised populations acquire the knowledge, confidence, voice, and decision-making power to effectively participate in their food systems and benefit from them. It also requires the promotion of institutional mechanisms enabling inclusive participation and collective action. Capacity is an essential component of agency. The specific objective of this cluster is to strengthen capacities of marginalised and excluded groups in food systems, enabling them to learn and acquire new knowledge and skills; to make informed decisions and act upon them; to harness the power of collective action; and to make their voices heard to improve their food security and their livelihoods.

Central to advancing equitable livelihoods in food systems are the nearly 500 million small-scale food producers and fisherfolks who often work in fragile and vulnerable terrestrial and aquatic ecosystems. Their production and farm management choices, networking and bargaining power, access to accurate and user-friendly information, technologies, natural resources, finance, advisory services, and profitable markets determine not only the sustainability and resilience of their livelihoods and their capacity to overcome poverty and food insecurity, but also the diversity of food that will be available to their communities and to consumers and the prices they will pay. Without strengthening broad base capacities to equitably access resources and opportunities, achieving sustainable food systems will not be possible.

About this Solution Cluster

COVID-19 has made clear how flawed global food systems are and how vulnerable many food systems actors are. The food industry is one of the largest employers in the world, yet it is leaving many behind. Power imbalances across all sectors in food systems result in information asymmetries, discriminatory practices, and disproportionate distribution of benefits. Many existing policies, programmes, and legal structures created to protect the rights and dignity of those working in food systems have fallen short due to a lack of political will, accountability, and resources; resistance from large agribusiness; and a failure to include the very people these policies and structures were created to protect. Millions of people are still being left behind due to inadequate education, unequal access to financial institutions, harmful social and cultural norms, exploitative working conditions, and domestic and international structures that reinforce the cycle of poverty for marginalised populations.

To achieve sustainable, inclusive, and equitable food systems, a holistic approach is required to reach and engage all actors. This solution cluster is important because our food systems are only as strong as the weakest actor in that system; from small-scale producers of food to the catering staff in restaurants who serve that food, the vendors who sell it in street markets, and everyone in between. By strengthening the capacities of marginalised people and favouring their access to necessary and basic resources and services, we will help ensure their ability to prosper. They will make informed decisions to better provide for themselves and their families while advocating for their needs and safeguarding their rights and entitlements on local, regional, national, and international platforms.

If the solutions in this cluster are taken to scale and their inherent synergies are leveraged, they can be instrumental in achieving the SDGs (No Poverty, Zero Hunger, Quality Education, Gender Equality, Decent Work and Economic Growth, Reduced Inequalities, and Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions). The idea of an intercultural approach to co-create the needed knowledge for the design and management of sustainable food systems meets the requirement of SDG 17 and creates the partnership and alliances needed to achieve all other 16 SDGs.

This solution cluster builds on existing processes to strengthen capacity with an inclusive and broad-based approach. The need to strengthen capacity is not a new idea, but as inequality persists within food systems it is evident that previous and existing efforts to improve the livelihoods of small-scale farmers, workers, and labourers in food systems proved inadequate to ensure equitable systems and failed to reach the marginalised and most vulnerable. Transformational solutions are therefore required that adopt a holistic approach and embrace macro, meso and micro dimensions. This solution cluster addresses the above challenges by bringing innovative approaches to capacity development that empower disadvantaged and marginalised groups to drive fully owned processes, understand power dynamics within food systems and become agents of their own change, individually and collectively. This solution cluster can be easily woven across all aspects of food systems and the UNFSS Action Tracks because strengthening capacity for the most marginalised people in food systems will promote equitable livelihoods and increased agency for marginalised groups across the world.

The main objectives of the solutions identified under this cluster are focused on offering continued, effective, and innovative learning and education opportunities, increased resource accessibility, and improved accountability mechanisms to advance equitable livelihoods in food systems. These solutions, which build on already established programmes, offer pathways to build new and tailored processes to develop capacities, empower marginalised groups, and enhance their leadership. The intended groups for these solutions include women, youth, Indigenous Peoples, migrant workers in food systems, small-scale farmers, pastoralists, as well as all those working within food systems that suffer from marginalisation based on class, ethnicity, age, disability, sexuality, geography, or any other form of discrimination.

The solutions are built around the need for alternative age-sensitive education, social learning and adaptive methods that better reach populations that lack access to formal and traditional education or whose cultures of learning and knowledge management differ. There is a rich diversity of knowledge and learning systems throughout the world, and platforms for inclusive education should integrate with these systems. Indigenous knowledge, experiential learning through adult and peer education, and experimentation are all effective methods to promote the acquisition and diffusion of knowledge. With adequate fostering, the intended populations can embrace entrepreneurship and innovation, and drive change processes, while promoting more sustainable production and consumption patterns. At the same time, they will shape more transparent and accountable governance through participatory mechanisms and advocate for their rights and needs as communities or interest groups. Through the solutions found in this cluster, all actors in food systems will be able to assume leadership roles in creating inclusive food systems.

There are many solutions in this cluster that are building upon efforts that are already underway:

Legal Structures for Human Rights

Gender Transformative and Youth and Indigenous Approaches to Agricultural Education

School-based agricultural education exists around the world and remains ready for scale, especially in sub-Saharan Africa.

Several youth declarations and strategies showing youth commitment and priorities, such as:

Participatory Accountability Mechanisms

Join Working Group