AT-4

解决方案集群 4.1.2

加强粮食系统能力

解决方案集群:加强粮食系统的能力,解决粮食系统中最边缘化和最脆弱的参与者的关键能力需求。再平衡机构要求边缘化人群获得知识、信心、发言权和决策权,以有效参与其粮食系统并从中受益。它还需要促进能够实现包容性参与和集体行动的体制机制。能力是代理的重要组成部分。该集群的具体目标是加强粮食系统中被边缘化和被排斥群体的能力,使他们能够学习和获得新的知识和技能;做出明智的决定并采取行动;利用集体行动的力量;并让他们的声音被听到,以改善他们的粮食安全和生计。

促进粮食系统公平生计的核心是近 5 亿小规模粮食生产者和渔民,他们经常在脆弱的陆地和水生生态系统中工作。他们的生产和农场管理选择、网络和议价能力、获得准确和用户友好的信息、技术、自然资源、金融、咨询服务和有利可图的市场不仅决定了他们生计的可持续性和复原力以及他们克服贫困的能力和粮食不安全,以及他们的社区和消费者可获得的食物的多样性以及他们将支付的价格。如果不加强公平获取资源和机会的广泛基础能力,就不可能实现可持续的粮食系统。

关于此解决方案集群

COVID-19 清楚地表明了全球粮食系统的缺陷以及许多粮食系统参与者的脆弱程度。食品行业是世界上最大的雇主之一,但它却让许多人掉队。粮食系统所有部门的权力不平衡导致信息不对称、歧视性做法和利益分配不成比例。由于缺乏政治意愿、问责制和资源,为保护粮食系统工作人员的权利和尊严而制定的许多现有政策、计划和法律结构已达不到要求;来自大型农业企业的抵制;并且未能包括这些政策和结构旨在保护的人。由于教育不足、获得金融机构的机会不平等、有害的社会和文化规范、剥削性的工作条件以及加剧边缘化人口贫困循环的国内和国际结构,仍有数百万人被抛在后面。

为实现可持续、包容和公平的粮食系统,需要采取整体方法来接触和参与所有参与者。这个解决方案集群很重要,因为我们的食物系统与该系统中最弱的参与者一样强大;从小规模的食品生产商到提供该食品的餐厅的配餐人员、在街头市场出售食品的小贩,以及介于两者之间的所有人。通过加强边缘化人群的能力,让他们获得必要的基本资源和服务,我们将帮助确保他们有能力繁荣发展。他们将做出明智的决定,以更好地养活自己和家人,同时在地方、区域、国家和国际平台上倡导他们的需求并维护他们的权利和权利。

如果该集群中的解决方案被扩大规模并利用其固有的协同作用,它们将有助于实现可持续发展目标(无贫困、零饥饿、优质教育、性别平等、体面工作和经济增长、减少不平等以及和平,正义和强大的机构)。跨文化方法为可持续粮食系统的设计和管理共同创造所需知识的想法满足可持续发展目标 17 的要求,并创建实现所有其他 16 个可持续发展目标所需的伙伴关系和联盟。

该解决方案集群以现有流程为基础,通过包容性和广泛的方法来加强能力。加强能力的需要并不是一个新想法,但随着粮食系统内部的不平等现象持续存在,过去和现在改善粮食系统中小农、工人和劳动者生计的努力显然不足以确保公平的系统和未能触及边缘化和最脆弱的人群。因此,需要采用整体方法并包含宏观、中观和微观维度的转型解决方案。该解决方案集群通过为能力发展引入创新方法来应对上述挑战,这些方法使弱势和边缘化群体能够推动完全自主的流程,了解粮食系统内的权力动态,并单独和集体成为自身变革的推动者。这个解决方案集群可以很容易地融入粮食系统的所有方面和 UNFSS 行动轨道,因为加强粮食系统中最边缘化人群的能力将促进世界各地边缘化群体的公平生计和增加能动性。

该集群下确定的解决方案的主要目标侧重于提供持续、有效和创新的学习和教育机会,增加资源可及性,并改进问责机制,以促进粮食系统中的公平生计。这些解决方案建立在已经建立的计划之上,提供了建立新的和量身定制的流程的途径,以发展能力、赋予边缘群体权力并增强他们的领导力。这些解决方案的目标群体包括妇女、青年、原住民、粮食系统中的移民工人、小农、牧民,以及在粮食系统内因阶级、种族、年龄、残疾、性、地域或任何其他形式的歧视。

这些解决方案是围绕着对替代的年龄敏感教育、社会学习和适应方法的需求而构建的,这些方法可以更好地覆盖无法接受正规和传统教育或学习和知识管理文化不同的人群。世界各地的知识和学习系统丰富多样,全纳教育平台应与这些系统相结合。本土知识、通过成人和同伴教育的体验式学习以及实验都是促进知识获取和传播的有效方法。通过充分的培育,目标人群可以拥抱创业和创新,推动变革进程,同时促进更可持续的生产和消费模式。与此同时,他们将通过参与机制塑造更加透明和负责任的治理,并倡导他们作为社区或利益团体的权利和需求。通过该集群中的解决方案,粮食系统中的所有参与者都将能够在创建包容性粮食系统方面发挥领导作用。

该集群中有许多解决方案建立在已经进行的努力之上:

人权的法律结构

性别变革和青年和土著农业教育方法

以学校为基础的农业教育存在于世界各地,并随时准备扩大规模,尤其是在撒哈拉以南非洲。

若干青年宣言和战略表明青年的承诺和优先事项,例如:

参与式问责机制

加入工作组

AT-4

Solution Cluster 4.1.2

Strengthening Capacity in Food Systems

This Solution Cluster: Strengthening Capacity in Food Systems, addresses key capacity needs among the most marginalised and vulnerable actors in food systems. Rebalancing agency requires that marginalised populations acquire the knowledge, confidence, voice, and decision-making power to effectively participate in their food systems and benefit from them. It also requires the promotion of institutional mechanisms enabling inclusive participation and collective action. Capacity is an essential component of agency. The specific objective of this cluster is to strengthen capacities of marginalised and excluded groups in food systems, enabling them to learn and acquire new knowledge and skills; to make informed decisions and act upon them; to harness the power of collective action; and to make their voices heard to improve their food security and their livelihoods.

Central to advancing equitable livelihoods in food systems are the nearly 500 million small-scale food producers and fisherfolks who often work in fragile and vulnerable terrestrial and aquatic ecosystems. Their production and farm management choices, networking and bargaining power, access to accurate and user-friendly information, technologies, natural resources, finance, advisory services, and profitable markets determine not only the sustainability and resilience of their livelihoods and their capacity to overcome poverty and food insecurity, but also the diversity of food that will be available to their communities and to consumers and the prices they will pay. Without strengthening broad base capacities to equitably access resources and opportunities, achieving sustainable food systems will not be possible.

About this Solution Cluster

COVID-19 has made clear how flawed global food systems are and how vulnerable many food systems actors are. The food industry is one of the largest employers in the world, yet it is leaving many behind. Power imbalances across all sectors in food systems result in information asymmetries, discriminatory practices, and disproportionate distribution of benefits. Many existing policies, programmes, and legal structures created to protect the rights and dignity of those working in food systems have fallen short due to a lack of political will, accountability, and resources; resistance from large agribusiness; and a failure to include the very people these policies and structures were created to protect. Millions of people are still being left behind due to inadequate education, unequal access to financial institutions, harmful social and cultural norms, exploitative working conditions, and domestic and international structures that reinforce the cycle of poverty for marginalised populations.

To achieve sustainable, inclusive, and equitable food systems, a holistic approach is required to reach and engage all actors. This solution cluster is important because our food systems are only as strong as the weakest actor in that system; from small-scale producers of food to the catering staff in restaurants who serve that food, the vendors who sell it in street markets, and everyone in between. By strengthening the capacities of marginalised people and favouring their access to necessary and basic resources and services, we will help ensure their ability to prosper. They will make informed decisions to better provide for themselves and their families while advocating for their needs and safeguarding their rights and entitlements on local, regional, national, and international platforms.

If the solutions in this cluster are taken to scale and their inherent synergies are leveraged, they can be instrumental in achieving the SDGs (No Poverty, Zero Hunger, Quality Education, Gender Equality, Decent Work and Economic Growth, Reduced Inequalities, and Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions). The idea of an intercultural approach to co-create the needed knowledge for the design and management of sustainable food systems meets the requirement of SDG 17 and creates the partnership and alliances needed to achieve all other 16 SDGs.

This solution cluster builds on existing processes to strengthen capacity with an inclusive and broad-based approach. The need to strengthen capacity is not a new idea, but as inequality persists within food systems it is evident that previous and existing efforts to improve the livelihoods of small-scale farmers, workers, and labourers in food systems proved inadequate to ensure equitable systems and failed to reach the marginalised and most vulnerable. Transformational solutions are therefore required that adopt a holistic approach and embrace macro, meso and micro dimensions. This solution cluster addresses the above challenges by bringing innovative approaches to capacity development that empower disadvantaged and marginalised groups to drive fully owned processes, understand power dynamics within food systems and become agents of their own change, individually and collectively. This solution cluster can be easily woven across all aspects of food systems and the UNFSS Action Tracks because strengthening capacity for the most marginalised people in food systems will promote equitable livelihoods and increased agency for marginalised groups across the world.

The main objectives of the solutions identified under this cluster are focused on offering continued, effective, and innovative learning and education opportunities, increased resource accessibility, and improved accountability mechanisms to advance equitable livelihoods in food systems. These solutions, which build on already established programmes, offer pathways to build new and tailored processes to develop capacities, empower marginalised groups, and enhance their leadership. The intended groups for these solutions include women, youth, Indigenous Peoples, migrant workers in food systems, small-scale farmers, pastoralists, as well as all those working within food systems that suffer from marginalisation based on class, ethnicity, age, disability, sexuality, geography, or any other form of discrimination.

The solutions are built around the need for alternative age-sensitive education, social learning and adaptive methods that better reach populations that lack access to formal and traditional education or whose cultures of learning and knowledge management differ. There is a rich diversity of knowledge and learning systems throughout the world, and platforms for inclusive education should integrate with these systems. Indigenous knowledge, experiential learning through adult and peer education, and experimentation are all effective methods to promote the acquisition and diffusion of knowledge. With adequate fostering, the intended populations can embrace entrepreneurship and innovation, and drive change processes, while promoting more sustainable production and consumption patterns. At the same time, they will shape more transparent and accountable governance through participatory mechanisms and advocate for their rights and needs as communities or interest groups. Through the solutions found in this cluster, all actors in food systems will be able to assume leadership roles in creating inclusive food systems.

There are many solutions in this cluster that are building upon efforts that are already underway:

Legal Structures for Human Rights

Gender Transformative and Youth and Indigenous Approaches to Agricultural Education

School-based agricultural education exists around the world and remains ready for scale, especially in sub-Saharan Africa.

Several youth declarations and strategies showing youth commitment and priorities, such as:

Participatory Accountability Mechanisms

Join Working Group