AT-4

مجموعة الحلول 4.1.3

النهج التحويلية بين الجنسين من أجل نظم غذائية شاملة ومستدامة

هذا مجموعة الحلول: نُهج التحويل الجنساني لنظم غذائية شاملة ومستدامة، يقود التكامل المنهجي للنهج التحويلية الجنسانية (GTAs) في برامج وسياسات النظم الغذائية. تتحدى GTA جميع الجهات الفاعلة في النظم الغذائية لتحويل ديناميكيات السلطة والمعايير والهياكل التي تديم وتعزز عدم المساواة. عند تطبيقه على النظم الغذائية ، هناك إمكانية كبيرة للتغيير الإيجابي على نطاق واسع عبر النظام الغذائي بأكمله ، مما يجعله عادلاً ومنصفاً وتحويلياً.

حول مجموعة الحلول هذه

المشكلة التي تعالجها هذه المجموعة من الحلول هي انتشار عدم المساواة بين الجنسين في النظم الغذائية. على الرغم من الأدوار والمسؤوليات التي تتولاها المرأة والتي تُنسب إليها ، وغالبًا ما تكون غير مدفوعة الأجر ، في ضمان الأمن الغذائي والتغذية على جميع المستويات ، فإنها تواجه حرمانًا منهجيًا في الوصول إلى الموارد والخدمات الإنتاجية والتحكم فيها ، وفي التأثير على النظم والسياسات. هناك أدلة دامغة على أن التمييز على أساس الجنس ، وما يترتب عليه من انتهاك لحقوق الإنسان للمرأة ، هو سبب رئيسي للفقر وانعدام الأمن الغذائي والتغذوي.[1]الفاو ، 2019 ، حالة الأمن الغذائي والتغذية في العالم. تشكل الأعراف والممارسات الاجتماعية والجنسانية الضارة التوزيع الجنساني للعمل المأجور وغير المأجور ؛ تقييد وصول المرأة إلى الأصول والموارد الإنتاجية والأسواق والتحكم فيها ؛ وتقويض القدرة القيادية للمرأة.[2]لجنة الأمن الغذائي العالمي ، 2017 ، منتدى تمكين المرأة في سياق الأمن الغذائي والتغذية كما أنها تسهل الاستغلال والعنف. إن الحرمان من الحقوق ، من خلال المؤسسات والقوانين الرسمية وغير الرسمية ، منتشر أيضًا عبر أنظمة الغذاء وخارجها. هناك تمييز مؤسسي وتشريعي واسع النطاق ومنهجي وتحيز ضد المرأة في الوصول إلى الموارد والخدمات والحريات - مثل - الأرض ، والتمويل ، والتعليم ، والإرشاد ، والتوظيف ، والتنقل ، والمدخلات ، والحماية الاجتماعية ، والقيادة ، وغير ذلك. تؤثر هذه المشكلة المزدوجة المتمثلة في المعايير الجنسانية الضارة وإنكار حقوق المرأة ، والتي تفاقمت بسبب COVID-19 ، على النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم. علاوة على ذلك ، لا تشكل النساء في النظم الغذائية مجموعة متجانسة ويمكن أن يواجهن أشكالًا متعددة ومركبة من التمييز ، مما يتطلب تحليلًا متعدد الجوانب واستجابة سياسية. هذه المجموعة من الحلول ضرورية ليس فقط بسبب التحديات التي تواجهها المرأة ، ولكن أيضًا بسبب الوكالة والأدوار الرئيسية التي تلعبها في النظم الغذائية من منظور الإنتاج والاستهلاك. تتمتع النساء بمعرفة واسعة ، ومع التغييرات في العلاقات والهياكل ، يمكن أن تساهم قدراتهن في تحقيق جميع أهداف التنمية المستدامة. هناك أمثلة واسعة النطاق للمجتمعات التي يكون فيها للمعايير الأمومية تأثير مباشر وإيجابي على النظم الغذائية والتغذية والتي يمكن للسياسات المعاصرة أن تستمد منها. تتمتع المرأة أيضًا بحقوق ، ويعد احترام هذه الحقوق المحددة أمرًا حتميًا لتحقيق المساواة في النظم الغذائية.

ستعمل هذه المجموعة لأن الحلول المقترحة قد أثبتت نجاحها بالفعل. هناك أدلة واسعة ومقنعة على أن اتفاقيات المساعدة المالية العامة تساهم في تحسين الأمن الغذائي والتغذية والإنصاف والنتائج الأخرى ، بما في ذلك الحد من العنف. الآثار مثل زيادة الدخل والوصول إلى الأصول والخدمات ؛ تحسينات في النظام البيئي وصحة الإنسان والرفاهية والتعليم ؛ والتخفيف المتسارع من الفقر ونمو الناتج المحلي الإجمالي من الفوائد الاجتماعية والبيئية والاقتصادية الأخرى المرتبطة بسد الفجوة بين الجنسين وتنفيذ اتفاقات التجارة الحرة في النظم الغذائية. هناك أدلة كثيرة على أن اتفاقيات المساعدة المالية العامة تتناول حيازة الأراضي ، وتؤدي إلى نمو الدخل وقدرة أكبر على المساومة بالنسبة للمرأة ، وتغذية أفضل للأطفال ، وتحصيل تعليمي أعلى للفتيات.

تنظر GTAs في خصوصيات كل سياق وتفسر الجنس على أنه علائقي. تدرك هذه المقاربات أن النساء والرجال يواجهون مستويات مختلفة من الضعف والتمييز وتتناول العلاقات والهياكل التي تدعم وتعزز عدم المساواة بين الجنسين. تهدف اتفاقيات المساعدة المالية العامة إلى إنشاء أنظمة غذائية شاملة ومستدامة ، حيث يمكن لجميع الجهات الفاعلة المشاركة والاستفادة بغض النظر عن جنسهم. وهذا يعني أن الحلول لا يمكن أن تستهدف النساء ببساطة وتتجاهل العلاقات الأكثر تعقيدًا والأعراف الاجتماعية والديناميكيات الاجتماعية والسياسية التي تدعم عدم المساواة بين الجنسين. ستعمل هذه المجموعة من الحلول من خلال دمج الأساليب التي تعالج الحواجز التي تشكلها العلاقات الاجتماعية والمعايير والهياكل. بقيادة البلدان ، سوف تتحد منصات أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين لتصميم وتمويل وتنفيذ خطط وطنية لدمج اتفاقيات التجارة العالمية في هياكل النظم والسياسات والبرامج الغذائية. ستشمل هذه الخطط إجراءات تتماشى مع خمسة مجالات عمل رئيسية يجب أن تحدث جنبًا إلى جنب ، والتي تعد موطنًا للحلول التي تلقتها مجموعتنا.

  1. وكالة المرأة وصوتها وتطلعاتها
    • تعزيز معرفة المرأة وصوتها للدعوة إلى الحصول على غذاء يمكن الوصول إليه وصحي ومستدام
    • زيادة وصول المرأة إلى أدوار صنع القرار في عمليات ومؤسسات تطوير القانون والسياسة والأعمال التجارية على مستوى المجتمع المحلي وشبه الوطني والوطني
    • ضمان أن تكون تطلعات المرأة جزءًا من سياسات وبرامج النظم الغذائية من خلال مشاركتها على جميع المستويات
  2. الوصول إلى الموارد والتحكم فيها
    • ضمان وصول المرأة إلى الموارد الطبيعية والإنتاجية مثل الأرض والمياه والغابات والتحكم فيها وفقًا لحقوق الإنسان والصكوك مثل CFS VGGT.
    • إنشاء تحالف يضم أكثر من 50 مؤسسة مالية عالمية ووطنية لتنفيذ آليات التمويل التحولي بين الجنسين لتصميم وتقديم المنتجات المالية ودعم الأعمال التي تقودها النساء في النظم الغذائية بهدف سد الفجوة بين الجنسين في الشمول المالي بحلول عام 2030.
  3. الوصول إلى التقنيات والخدمات والأسواق والعمل اللائق ، والتحكم في الدخل والفوائد
    • ضمان الوصول إلى الغذاء الجيد وتوافره للنساء من خلال تعزيز الإنتاج المحلي للأغذية المغذية من خلال قطع الأراضي ذات الغرض المزدوج وحدائق المطبخ والتثقيف الغذائي.
    • تطوير أنظمة الإرشاد التي تتضمن مناهج تحويل النوع الاجتماعي وأهمية اتخاذ القرار بالنسبة للمرأة ، والتي تضم 50% من النساء على جميع المستويات (صنع القرار والتنفيذ) والتي تستجيب لاحتياجات وأولويات المرأة.
    • تطوير وتعزيز الأسواق التي تشمل النساء وتمكينهن من لعب أدوار رئيسية عبر سلاسل القيمة وتطوير البنية التحتية التي تلبي احتياجات المرأة.
  4. الأعراف الاجتماعية والجندرية والعادات والقيم
    • سن سياسات وبرامج في النظم الغذائية تتحدى وتزيل الأعراف الجنسانية والاجتماعية الضارة والممارسات الثقافية التي تحد من مشاركة المرأة في إنتاج واستهلاك أغذية صحية ومتنوعة.
    • إشراك الرجال والفتيان والقادة الدينيين والتقليديين في عكس الأعراف الاجتماعية والجنسانية الضارة ، وتحمل الذكورية الإيجابية ، وتبني أدوار عبء الرعاية والمسؤوليات المنزلية
    • منع جميع أشكال العنف القائم على النوع الاجتماعي والاستغلال في النظم الغذائية والقضاء عليها.
  5. السياسات وهياكل الحوكمة
    • تبني السياسات التي تتطلب 50% من النساء في الأدوار القيادية في عمليات ومؤسسات النظم الغذائية المحلية ودون الوطنية والوطنية.
    • اعتماد مبادئ مراعية للمنظور الجنساني في تخصيص الميزانيات الوطنية ودون الوطنية المتعلقة بالأمن الغذائي والتغذية.
    • قم بتضمين مؤشرات وأهداف لقياس التقدم المحرز نحو تحقيق المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين المرأة في النظم الغذائية وإنشاء برنامج عمل لتعزيز القدرات على مستوى المشروع "مؤشر تمكين المرأة في الزراعة".

إن إطار العمل الذي يتعامل مع الوكالة والهياكل والعلاقات التي تشكل حياة المرأة أمر أساسي. من خلال بناء الوكالة (الثقة ، واحترام الذات ، والمعرفة ، والمهارات ، والقدرات) ، وتغيير العلاقات (علاقات القوة التي يعيش من خلالها الناس حياتهم من خلال العلاقات الحميمة ، والشبكات الاجتماعية ، وعضوية المجموعة ، والنشاط ، ومفاوضات السوق) ، وتحويل الهياكل (المعايير الاجتماعية والجندرية والعادات والقيم والممارسات الإقصائية والقوانين والسياسات والإجراءات والخدمات التمييزية) ، يمكن إحراز تقدم نحو المساواة بين الجنسين. تتطلب نظريتنا في التغيير تجاوز معالجة الجندر كقضية بين النساء والرجال ، وبدلاً من ذلك معالجة الجندر كعلاقة ، وبالتالي ديناميكي وشيء يمكن تغييره. العلاقات بين الجنسين والهياكل التي تقوم عليها يمكن أن تتكيف استجابة للتغيرات في ، من بين أمور أخرى ، المعايير الاجتماعية وسياقات السياسة وإشارات سوق العمل والديناميكيات داخل الأسرة وداخلها والاحتياجات على مستوى الأسرة والمجتمع. بشكل حاسم ، في حين أن هذه المجموعة من الحلول تتناول وتقترح أبعادًا ونُهجًا متعددة ، إلا أنها مدعومة بالحق في الغذاء - الذي يحمي حق جميع البشر في العيش بكرامة ، وخالٍ من الجوع وانعدام الأمن الغذائي وسوء التغذية. تظهر الأدلة أنه عندما يتم تمكين المرأة من خلال التعليم والفرص الاقتصادية والوصول إلى العدالة والمشاركة السياسية ، فإنها تكون أكثر قدرة على المطالبة بهذا الحق في الغذاء.

 

 
 

 

 

انضم إلى مجموعة العمل

AT-4

Solution Cluster 4.1.3

Gender Transformative Approaches for Inclusive and Sustainable Food Systems

This Solution Cluster: Gender Transformative Approaches for Inclusive and Sustainable Food Systems, drives the systematic integration of gender-transformative approaches (GTAs) in food systems programmes and policies. GTAs challenge all actors in food systems to transform power dynamics, norms, and structures that perpetuate and reinforce inequality. When applied to food systems, there is great potential for positive change at scale across the whole food system, making it just, equitable, and transformative.

About this Solution Cluster

The problem this cluster of solutions addresses is pervasive gender inequality in food systems. Despite the roles and responsibilities that women assume and are ascribed, often unpaid, in ensuring food security and nutrition at all levels, they face systemic disadvantage in accessing and controlling productive resources and services, and in influencing systems and policies. There is overwhelming evidence that gender-based discrimination, and the ensuing violation of women’s human rights, is a major cause of poverty and food and nutrition insecurity.[1]FAO, 2019, The State of Food Security and Nutrition in the World. Harmful social and gender norms and practices shape the gendered distribution of paid and unpaid work; limit women’s access to and control of assets, productive resources, and markets; and undermine women’s leadership potential.[2]CFS, 2017, Forum on Women’s Empowerment in the context of Food Security and Nutrition They also facilitate exploitation and violence. The denial of rights, through formal and informal institutions and laws, is also prevalent across food systems and beyond. There is widespread and systematic institutional and legislative discrimination and bias against women in access to resources, services, and freedoms – such as – land, finance, education, extension, employment, mobility, inputs, social protection, leadership, and more. This dual problem of harmful gender norms and the denial of women’s rights, which has been exacerbated by COVID-19, affects women across the globe. Further, women in food systems are not a homogenous group and can face multiple and compounding forms of discrimination, requiring an intersectional analysis and policy response. This cluster of solutions is imperative not only because of the challenges women face, but also because of the agency and key roles that they play in food systems from both production and consumption perspectives. Women have extensive knowledge and, with changes in relations and structures, their capacities can contribute to the attainment of all SDGs. There are extensive examples of societies where matriarchal norms have direct and positive influence on food systems and nutrition and which contemporary policy can draw from. Women also have rights and respecting these specific rights is an imperative for equality in food systems.

This cluster will work because the proposed solutions have already proven successful. There is extensive and compelling evidence that GTAs contribute to improved food security, nutrition, equity, and other outcomes, including the reduction of violence. Impacts such as increases in incomes and access to assets and services; improvements in ecosystem and human health, wellbeing, and education; and accelerated poverty alleviation and GDP growth are other social, environmental, and economic benefits associated with closing the gender gap and implementing GTAs in food systems. There is extensive evidence that GTAs addressing land tenure, result in income growth and greater bargaining power for women, better child nutrition and higher educational attainment for girls.

GTAs consider the specificities of each context and interpret gender as relational. These approaches recognise that women and men experience different levels of vulnerability and discrimination and address the relations and structures that support and reinforce such gender-based inequality. GTAs aim at establishing inclusive and sustainable food systems, in which all actors can participate and benefit regardless of their gender. This implies that solutions cannot simply target women and ignore more complex and intimate relations, social norms, and socio-political dynamics that underpin gender inequality. This cluster of solutions will work by integrating approaches that tackle barriers that social relations, norms, and structures pose. Led by countries, multi-stakeholder platforms will unite to design, finance, and implement national plans to integrate GTAs in food systems structures, policies, and programmes. These plans will include actions aligned around five key main areas of action which should happen in tandem and, which are home to the solutions our cluster has received.

  1. Women’s agency, voice, and aspirations
    • Strengthen women’s knowledge and voice to advocate for accessible, healthy, and sustainably produced food
    • Increase women’s access to decision-making roles in community, sub-national and national legal, policy and business development processes and institutions
    • Ensure women’s aspirations are part of food systems policies and programmes through their engagement at all levels
  2. Access to and control over resources
    • Ensure women’s access to and control over natural and productive resources such as land, water, and forests according to human rights and instruments such as the CFS VGGT.
    • Create an alliance of 50+ global and national financial institutions to implement gender transformative finance mechanisms to design and deliver financial products and support women-led businesses in food systems with the aim of closing the gender gap in financial inclusion by 2030.
  3. Access to technologies, services, markets and decent work, and control over income and benefits
    • Ensure access and availability of quality food for women through enhancement of local production of nutritious foods through dual-purpose plots, kitchen gardens, nutrition education.
    • Develop extension systems that incorporate gender transformative approaches and the importance of women’s decision making, that have 50% women at all levels (decision making and implementation) and that are responsive to the needs and priorities of women.
    • Develop and enhance markets that are inclusive of women and enable them to play key roles across the value chains and develop infrastructure that meets the needs of women.
  4. Social and gender norms, customs, and values
    • Enact policies and programmes in food systems that challenge and eliminate harmful gender and social norms and cultural practices that limit women’s engagement in production and consumption of healthy and diverse foods.
    • Engage men, boys, and religious and traditional leaders in reversing harmful social and gender norms, assuming positive masculinities, and adopting care burden roles and household responsibilities
    • Prevent and eliminate all forms of gender-based violence and exploitation in food systems.
  5. Policies and governance structures
    • Adopt policies that require 50% women in leadership roles in local, sub-national and national food systems processes and institutions.
    • Adopt gender-responsive principles in the allocation of national and sub-national budgets related to food security and nutrition.
    • Include indicators and targets for measuring progress towards achievement of gender equality and the empowerment of women in food systems and establish a capacity strengthening programme of work on the project-level Women’s Empowerment in Agriculture Index.

A framework that addresses the agency, structures and relations that shape women’s lives is key. By building agency (confidence, self-esteem, knowledge, skills, and capabilities), changing relations (the power relations through which people live their lives through intimate relations, social networks, group membership, activism, and market negotiations), and transforming structures (discriminatory social and gender norms, customs, values and exclusionary practices, laws, policies, procedures, and services), progress towards gender equality can be made. Our theory of change requires a move beyond the treatment of gender as an issue between women and men, and instead to address gender as relational, and, therefore, dynamic and something that can be transformed. Gender relations and the structures that underpin them can adjust in response to changes in, inter alia, social norms, policy contexts, labour market signals, inter- and intra-household dynamics, and household- and community-level needs. Critically, while this cluster of solutions addresses and proposes multiple dimensions and approaches, it is underpinned by the right to food – which protects the right of all human beings to live in dignity, free from hunger, food insecurity and malnutrition. Evidence shows that when women are empowered through education, economic opportunities, access to justice and political participation, they are better able to claim this right to food.

 

 
 

 

 

Join Working Group