第2章

峰会工作流的关键输入

粮安委综合政策工具

专门针对 FSS 的简短论文

联合国世界粮食安全委员会(CFS)

世界粮食安全委员会(粮安委)于 2009 年进行了改革,是联合国最重要的包容性国际和政府间平台,供相关利益攸关方共同努力确保所有人的粮食安全和营养。粮安委秘书处设在罗马,通过经济及社会理事会(ECOSOC)向联合国大会和粮农组织大会报告。粮安委通过包容性多利益相关方方法制定和批准关于广泛的粮食安全和营养主题的政策建议和指导。粮安委的政策建议由成员国在民间社会、私营部门、联合国专家、研究人员、基金会和其他各方的参与下进行谈判和同意。粮安委高级别专家小组提供证据和科学分析,设在罗马的三个机构粮农组织、农发基金、粮食计划署和其他参与者提供技术专长。

迄今为止,CFS 最具影响力的产品包括 2012 年土地、渔业和林业权属负责任治理自愿准则 (CFS-VGGT), 它的 2014 年负责任农业投资原则 (CFS-RAI)), 它的 长期危机中的粮食安全和营养行动框架(CFS-FFA), 和它的 2021 年粮食系统和营养自愿准则 (CFS-VGFSN)),以及一系列政策建议,包括 2021 年关于加强粮食安全和营养的可持续农业和粮食系统农业生态和其他创新方法的政策建议.高专组产生了 16篇优秀报告 以及构成 CFS 政策趋同产品基础的其他分析。

粮安委考虑优先考虑 食物权 对确保粮食安全和可持续粮食系统至关重要。粮安委一贯强调充足食物权是支持粮食安全和营养的关键指导原则。然而,食物权的落实是 在实践中不平衡,要完全实现还有很多工作要做。  粮安委采用了可持续粮食系统框架,因为它 2017 年高专组关于营养和粮食系统的报告,这是基础 2021 年 CFS 粮食系统和营养自愿准则 (VGFSN) 2021 年 2 月在粮安委第 47 届会议上获得 130 名成员的批准。《自愿准则》是唯一通过多边谈判达成的关于粮食系统与营养之间联系的全球政策文书。它们解决了我们粮食系统的全部复杂性和缺陷,为政府和其他方面提供了具体建议,以解决各种形式的饥饿和营养不良的根源。该指南围绕七个重点领域构建,囊括了与改善饮食和营养相关的跨领域因素。它们是:透明、民主和负责任的治理;可持续的食品供应链,以在经济、社会和环境可持续性以及气候变化的背景下实现健康饮食;通过可持续的粮食系统平等和公平地获得健康饮食;跨可持续食品系统的食品安全;以人为本的营养知识、教育和信息;跨粮食系统的性别平等和妇女赋权;以及在人道主义背景下具有弹性的粮食系统。

完整的 CFS 政策产品工具箱,包括访问所有 CFS HLPE 报告和其他产品,请访问:  http://www.fao.org/cfs/en/

第 1 章 – 粮食系统峰会进程概述

在 18 个月的时间里,在史无前例的大流行中,秘书长的粮食系统峰会让来自世界各地的数十万人参与了一项雄心勃勃的努力,以加快转变粮食系统的行动,以实现2030 年可持续发展议程。

在行动十年的背景下,作为“人民峰会”和“解决方案峰会”,粮食系统峰会一直是全球公众动员和推动各利益相关方做出可行承诺的催化时刻。

第 2 章 – 来自峰会工作流的关键输入

作为峰会进程的一部分,超过 147 个联合国会员国领导了全国对话。他们的成果正在被整合到国家路径中,这些路径清晰地表明了政府以及各利益相关者对 2030 年粮食系统的期望。会员国以及广泛的专家和利益相关者为加快行动提出了 2200 多条建议。 Action Tracks 以系统的方式聚集了这些丰富的输入,以建立实践社区并促进新的伙伴关系。科学小组进行了广泛的咨询,并为支持峰会大部分工作的证据基础做出了有力的贡献。联合国工作队帮助动员了 40 多个重要的全球机构带来知识和专业知识。通过冠军网络、全球粮食系统峰会对话和 900 多次独立对话,世界各地的人们就如何改造粮食系统提出了想法。

第 3 章——会前概述

联合国粮食系统预峰会于 26-28 日举行 2021 年 7 月,在罗马粮农组织和在线出席。 100 多个国家在三天的时间里聚集在一起,讨论他们将如何转变国家粮食系统,以推动到 2030 年实现可持续发展目标的进展。

正式的峰会前计划以四个决定性的“变革杠杆”为特色,包括妇女赋权和人权。

第 4 章 - 峰会

占位符

联合国粮食系统峰会将推出大胆的新行动、解决方案和战略,以在所有 17 项可持续发展目标上取得进展,每一项都在一定程度上依赖于更健康、更可持续和公平的粮食系统。峰会将使世界意识到,我们必须共同努力,改变世界生产、消费和思考食物的方式。

Chapter 2

Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

CFS INTEGRATED POLICY INSTRUMENTS

Brief paper specific to the FSS

UN COMMITTEE ON WORLD FOOD SECURITY (CFS)

The Committee on World Food Security (CFS), as reformed in 2009, is the UN’s foremost inclusive international and intergovernmental platform for relevant stakeholders to work together to ensure food security and nutrition for all. With a Rome-based Secretariat, CFS reports to the UN General Assembly through the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and to FAO Conference.  CFS develops and endorses policy recommendations and guidance on a wide range of food security and nutrition topics via an inclusive multi-stakeholder approach. CFS policy recommendations are negotiated and agreed by Member Nations with participation of civil society, private sector, UN experts, researchers, foundations and others.  The CFS High Level Panel of Experts provides evidence and scientific analysis, and the three Rome-based Agencies FAO, IFAD, and WFP and other Participants provide technical expertise.

Among CFS’s most impactful products to date are its 2012 Voluntary Guidelines on the Responsible Governance of Tenure of Land, Fisheries, and Forestry (CFS-VGGT), its 2014 Principles of Responsible Agricultural Investments (CFS-RAI), its Framework for Action for Food Security and Nutrition in Protracted Crises (CFS-FFA), and its 2021 Voluntary Guidelines on Food Systems and Nutrition (CFS-VGFSN), along with a host of Policy Recommendations including the 2021 Policy Recommendations on Agroecological and Other Innovative Approaches for Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems that Enhance Food Security and Nutrition.  The HLPE has produced 16 excellent reports and other analysis that forms the basis upon which CFS policy convergence products are based.

The CFS considers the prioritization of the Right to Food as essential for ensuring food security and sustainable food systems. CFS has consistently stressed the right to adequate food as a key guiding principle in support of food security and nutrition. However, implementation of the right to food is uneven in practice, and much work remains to be done for its full realization.  The CFS adopted a sustainable food systems framework since it’s 2017 HLPE report on nutrition and food systems, which is the basis of the 2021 CFS Voluntary Guidelines on Food Systems and Nutrition (VGFSN) endorsed by 130 members at CFS 47 in February 2021. The Voluntary Guidelines are the only global policy instrument negotiated multilaterally on connections between food systems and nutrition.  They address the full complexity of our food systems and shortcomings, providing concrete recommendations for governments and others to address the causes of hunger and malnutrition in all its forms.  The Guidelines are structured around seven focus areas encapsulating cross-cutting factors that are relevant for improving diets and nutrition.  They are:  transparent, democratic and accountable governance; sustainable food supply chains to achieve healthy diets in the context of economic, social and environmental sustainability, and climate change; equal and equitable access to healthy diets through sustainable food systems; food safety across sustainable food systems; people-centered nutrition knowledge, education and information; gender equality and women’s empowerment across food systems; and, resilient food systems in humanitarian contexts.

The entirety of the CFS policy product toolbox, including access to all CFS HLPE reports and other products can be found at:  http://www.fao.org/cfs/en/

Chapter 1 – Overview of the Food Systems Summit Process

Over the course of 18 months, and in the midst of an unprecedented pandemic, the Secretary-General’s Food Systems Summit has engaged hundreds of thousands of people from around the world in an ambitious effort to accelerate action to transform food systems to realize the vision of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

In the context of the Decade of Action, as both a “People’s Summit” and a “Solutions Summit”, the Food Systems Summit has been a catalytic moment for global public mobilization and motivating actionable commitments by various stakeholders.

Chapter 2 – Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

As part of the Summit process, over 147 UN Member States led National Dialogues. Their outcomes are being consolidated into national pathways, which are clear visions of what governments, together with various stakeholders, expect of food systems by 2030. Member States and a wide range of experts and stakeholders have contributed more than 2200 suggestions for accelerated action. The Action Tracks have clustered this rich input in a systemic way to build communities of practice and foster new partnerships. The Scientific Group consulted broadly and made a robust contribution to the evidence base underpinning much of the Summit’s work. The UN Task Force helped to mobilize over 40 key global institutions to bring knowledge and expertise. Through the Champions Network, Global Food Systems Summit Dialogues, and over 900 Independent Dialogues, people around the world have offered ideas on how to transform food systems.

Chapter 3 – Overview of the Pre-Summit

UN Food Systems Pre-Summit was held from the 26 – 28th July 2021, at the FAO in Rome and on-line attendance.  More than 100 countries came together over the course of three-days to discuss how they will transform their national food systems to drive progress against the Sustainable Development Goals by 2030.

The official pre-summit programme featured sessions dedicated to four decisive “levers of change”, including women’s empowerment, and human rights.

Chapter 4- Summit

PLACEHOLDER

The UN Food Systems Summit will launch bold new actions, solutions, and strategies to deliver progress on all 17 SDGs, each of which relies to some degree on healthier, more sustainable, and equitable food systems. The Summit will awaken the world to the fact that we all must work together to transform the way the world produces, consumes, and thinks about food.