第2章

峰会工作流的关键输入

改变的杠杆

已经确定了四个跨越不同行动轨道的变革杠杆:人权;创新;金融;和性别平等和妇女赋权。青年赋权也是峰会的重中之重,纳入了峰会内容和流程的各个层面。青年人在所有 5 个行动轨道中担任副主席,与青年冠军和粮食系统英雄一起工作。在多个大陆,由年轻冠军领导的自组织青年选区正在积极参与所有行动轨道辩论。通过区域论坛和各种宣传、社会、教育活动,他们将确保在首脑会议之前和期间,青年人在为他们的未来塑造可持续粮食系统方面拥有强大的发言权。

变革的杠杆与所有可持续发展目标相关,对于确保不同的粮食系统在未来十年变得可持续至关重要。参与杠杆的社区将确定峰会对话和行动轨道中值得关注的关键问题。

  • 人权:重点确保峰会进程和成果植根于人权法和原则。来自包括粮农组织在内的多边机构、学术界和其他部门的人权专家共同为这项工作提供了信息,促进了峰会参与者对现有人权政策文书、法律框架、决议和条约的系统理解。人权是粮食系统转型的基础,采用基于人权的方法最终将促成有意义的峰会后行动和实施。 请参阅随附的联合国食物权问题特别报告员迈克尔·法赫里 (Michael Fakhri) 的前言。
  • 财经社区 与 Action Tracks 在评估投资需求、激励措施、解决包容性和风险的解决方案等领域合作。它在所有行动轨道中的目标是利用大量资源,寻找降低创新风险和加速变革的方法,并动员私人资本,包括来自金融机构、企业和消费者的资本。它还进一步确定了要为每个 AT 进行讨论的具体问题,尤其是在制定解决方案时要考虑的问题。 请参阅随附的有关食品金融架构的信息图。
  • 创新社区 将汇集公共、私营、社会部门的创新合作伙伴,致力于使创新成为粮食系统转型的重要促成因素,以引领峰会并与 2030 年议程和所有 17 个可持续发展目标保持一致。它已经确定了一种双轨方法来支持特定的行动轨道和游戏规则改变者的举措,并支持跨业务模式、科学、技术和社会创新的跨领域创新议程。新兴的重点领域包括数据和数字、科学和技术、国家和区域创新生态系统以及社会和制度创新模式,包括传统和本土知识。
  • 性别社区 确定了七个突出问题,以在所有行动轨道中提升性别平等妇女的权能以及妇女的参与: 妇女的土地权;在粮食系统中赋予妇女经济权力;无偿照料和农业劳动负担;妇女在粮食系统中的领导地位;获取技术(包括数字技术);改变规范和解决体制障碍;促进性别平等的农业和粮食系统政策。

跨领域的变革杠杆创建了多利益相关方支持社区,并制定了讨论起始文件。在每个行动轨道的核心团队中提名联络人。

来自变革杠杆的政策简报

对于每个变革杠杆,除了关于治理的一份政策简报外,还发布了一份政策简报。

  1. 人权 变革杠杆:释放基于人权的方法的变革潜力
  2. 食品金融架构: 为可持续的营养食品系统提供资金
  3. 革新 变革杠杆,政策简介
  4. 性别平等和妇女赋权: 粮食系统转型的先决条件
  5. 政策简介 – 粮食系统转型治理

第 1 章 – 粮食系统峰会进程概述

在 18 个月的时间里,在史无前例的大流行中,秘书长的粮食系统峰会让来自世界各地的数十万人参与了一项雄心勃勃的努力,以加快转变粮食系统的行动,以实现2030 年可持续发展议程。

在行动十年的背景下,作为“人民峰会”和“解决方案峰会”,粮食系统峰会一直是全球公众动员和推动各利益相关方做出可行承诺的催化时刻。

第 2 章 – 来自峰会工作流的关键输入

作为峰会进程的一部分,超过 147 个联合国会员国领导了全国对话。他们的成果正在被整合到国家路径中,这些路径清晰地表明了政府以及各利益相关者对 2030 年粮食系统的期望。会员国以及广泛的专家和利益相关者为加快行动提出了 2200 多条建议。 Action Tracks 以系统的方式聚集了这些丰富的输入,以建立实践社区并促进新的伙伴关系。科学小组进行了广泛的咨询,并为支持峰会大部分工作的证据基础做出了有力的贡献。联合国工作队帮助动员了 40 多个重要的全球机构带来知识和专业知识。通过冠军网络、全球粮食系统峰会对话和 900 多次独立对话,世界各地的人们就如何改造粮食系统提出了想法。

第 3 章——会前概述

联合国粮食系统预峰会于 26-28 日举行 2021 年 7 月,在罗马粮农组织和在线出席。 100 多个国家在三天的时间里聚集在一起,讨论他们将如何转变国家粮食系统,以推动到 2030 年实现可持续发展目标的进展。

正式的峰会前计划以四个决定性的“变革杠杆”为特色,包括妇女赋权和人权。

第 4 章 - 峰会

占位符

联合国粮食系统峰会将推出大胆的新行动、解决方案和战略,以在所有 17 项可持续发展目标上取得进展,每一项都在一定程度上依赖于更健康、更可持续和公平的粮食系统。峰会将使世界意识到,我们必须共同努力,改变世界生产、消费和思考食物的方式。

Chapter 2

Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

LEVERS OF CHANGE

Four Levers of Change have been identified, that cut across the different Action Tracks: Human Rights; Innovation; Finance; and Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment. Youth empowerment is also a top priority of the Summit, incorporated at all levels of the Summit content and process. Young people are represented as Vice-Chairs in all 5 Action Tracks, working together with the youth champions and food systems heroes. On multiple continents, self-organised youth constituencies led by young champions are actively engaging in all Action Track debates. Through regional fora and a variety of advocacy, social, educational activities, they will ensure in the lead-up to and during the Summit, that young people have a strong voice in shaping sustainable food systems for their future.

The levers of change are relevant across the full range of the SDGs and are critical for ensuring that different food systems become sustainable in the coming decade. The communities engaged in the levers will identify key issues that deserve attention within Summit dialogues and action tracks.

  • Human Rights: Focuses on ensuring that Summit processes and the outcomes are rooted in human rights law and principles. Human rights experts from multilateral institutions, including FAO, from academia, and from other sectors, have collectively informed this effort, advancing a systematic understanding of existing human rights policy instruments, legal frameworks, resolutions, and treaties among Summit participants. Human rights are foundational to food system transformation, and the adoption of a human rights-based approach will ultimately enable meaningful post-Summit action and implementation. Refer to the attached preface by the UN Special Rapporteur on the right to food, Michael Fakhri.
  • The Finance community work with Action Tracks on areas including assessing investment need, incentives, solutions that address inclusion, and risk. Its objectives across all Action Tracks are to leverage substantial resources, look into ways to derisking innovations and accelerating change, and mobilizing private capital, including from financial institutions, business and consumers. It further identified specific questions and issues to be brought into discussions for each AT, and especially, considered when shaping solutions. Refer to the attached infographic on the Food Finance Architecture.
  • The Innovation community will bring together public, private, social sector innovation partners in a commitment to make innovation a significant enabling factor for food systems transformation both in the lead into the Summit and in alignment with the 2030 Agenda and all 17 SDGs. It has identified a twin track approach to support specific action tracks and game changer initiatives, and support a cross-cutting innovation agenda across business model, scientific, technological and social innovation. Emerging areas of focus include data and digital, scientific and technological, national and regional innovation ecosystems as well as societal and institutional innovation models, including traditional and indigenous knowledge.
  • The Gender community identified seven prominent issues, to elevate gender equality women’s empowerment as well as the engagement of women across all action tracks: Women’s rights to land; economic empowerment of women in food systems; unpaid care and agricultural labor burden; women’s leadership in food systems; access to technologies (including digital); changing norms and addressing institutional barriers; gender responsive agricultural and food systems policies.

Cross-cutting levers of change create multi-stakeholder support communities and develop discussion starter papers. Focal points are nominated amongst the core-teams of each Action Track.

Policy Briefs from Levers of Change

For each Levers of Change a policy brief has been published, in addition to one on Governance.

  1. Human Rights Lever of Change: Unlocking the transformative potential of a human rights-based approach
  2. Food Finance Architecture: Financing a Sustainable, Nutritious Food System
  3. Innovation Lever of Change, Policy Brief
  4. Gender Equality and Women’s Empowerment: A Prerequisite for Food Systems Transformation
  5. Policy Brief – Governance of Food Systems Transformation

Chapter 1 – Overview of the Food Systems Summit Process

Over the course of 18 months, and in the midst of an unprecedented pandemic, the Secretary-General’s Food Systems Summit has engaged hundreds of thousands of people from around the world in an ambitious effort to accelerate action to transform food systems to realize the vision of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

In the context of the Decade of Action, as both a “People’s Summit” and a “Solutions Summit”, the Food Systems Summit has been a catalytic moment for global public mobilization and motivating actionable commitments by various stakeholders.

Chapter 2 – Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

As part of the Summit process, over 147 UN Member States led National Dialogues. Their outcomes are being consolidated into national pathways, which are clear visions of what governments, together with various stakeholders, expect of food systems by 2030. Member States and a wide range of experts and stakeholders have contributed more than 2200 suggestions for accelerated action. The Action Tracks have clustered this rich input in a systemic way to build communities of practice and foster new partnerships. The Scientific Group consulted broadly and made a robust contribution to the evidence base underpinning much of the Summit’s work. The UN Task Force helped to mobilize over 40 key global institutions to bring knowledge and expertise. Through the Champions Network, Global Food Systems Summit Dialogues, and over 900 Independent Dialogues, people around the world have offered ideas on how to transform food systems.

Chapter 3 – Overview of the Pre-Summit

UN Food Systems Pre-Summit was held from the 26 – 28th July 2021, at the FAO in Rome and on-line attendance.  More than 100 countries came together over the course of three-days to discuss how they will transform their national food systems to drive progress against the Sustainable Development Goals by 2030.

The official pre-summit programme featured sessions dedicated to four decisive “levers of change”, including women’s empowerment, and human rights.

Chapter 4- Summit

PLACEHOLDER

The UN Food Systems Summit will launch bold new actions, solutions, and strategies to deliver progress on all 17 SDGs, each of which relies to some degree on healthier, more sustainable, and equitable food systems. The Summit will awaken the world to the fact that we all must work together to transform the way the world produces, consumes, and thinks about food.