第2章

峰会工作流的关键输入

食品系统峰会对话

概要

从一开始,粮食系统峰会就力求激发和加速我们消除饥饿、促进营养、创建更具包容性和更健康的粮食系统以及保护地球健康的集体旅程。峰会的成功将取决于强大、包容和多方利益相关者的准备工作,这些准备工作利用了来自世界各地的最佳证据、想法和承诺。多利益相关方对话越来越被认为是一种宝贵的方法,可以让不同的参与者参与进来,并利用他们的综合知识来突出和解决系统挑战。

因此,粮食系统峰会对话是峰会筹备过程的核心组成部分,未来仍将是各国政府和所有其他各方可以利用的资产。对话是所有人作为粮食系统利益相关者广泛参与的机会。在存在许多分散激励的时候,他们鼓励采用协作方法。通过对话的进展,利益相关者能够就他们将如何共同努力建立既可持续又公平、符合可持续发展目标并适合我们未来世界及其人民需求的粮食系统达成一致。

FSS 对话计划的数字

  • 超过 100,000 人 参加了所有的对话。
  • 11 全球 进行了对话。
  • 超过 900 场独立对话
  • 超过 550 次会员国对话
  • 93 国道 9 月 22 日提交。

三种类型的粮食系统峰会对话

为了让尽可能多的利益相关者参与进来,可以召开三种类型的粮食系统峰会对话:

成员国对话

支持会员国在 发展国家途径 为实现可持续粮食系统,鼓励各国政府发起多利益相关方粮食系统峰会对话。为此,联合国常务副秘书长要求会员国任命对话召集人,负责定义和组织 成员国对话计划.这些对话在不同的次国家和国家背景下分三个阶段进行:

  • 第 1 阶段:启动全国参与。
    在国家层面启动利益相关者团体的参与。
  • 第 2 阶段:无处不在的广泛探索。
    包括次国家级对话(在城市、国家、州、省或其他司法管辖区)。
  • 第 3 阶段的巩固、意图和承诺。
    塑造可持续粮食系统的国家途径(符合 2030 年可持续发展议程)。巩固国家层面的承诺和行动。

为了加强成员国对话进程,一些政府还共同努力召开政府间对话,以了解和探索跨越国界的粮食系统的各个方面。

全球峰会对话

的目的 全球对话 是在高级别专题和部门会议和进程中引起对粮食系统的政治关注,并动员支持与粮食系统转型相一致的优先行动。全球峰会对话由 FSS 特使共同召集,涵盖以下领域: 可持续消费和生产 活力; ; 青年; 海洋、河流和湖泊(水产食品); 自然积极的食品系统; 金融; 城市和地方政府; 贸易; 农民、渔民、牧民和其他生产者;和 信仰.

关于全球对话的报告可在此处获取。

独立对话

这些活动由当地驱动并适应各种情况,由独立于国家当局的个人或组织召集,但有机会通过官方反馈机制正式加入峰会进程。 独立对话 为所有公民提供机会直接参与提出可持续粮食系统的途径,探索新的合作方式并鼓励合作行动。

对话过程

粮食系统峰会对话是有目的和有组织的活动,广泛而多样的利益相关者聚集在一起,分享他们在粮食系统方面的经验,考虑他们的角色如何影响他人,并寻求改善或改造粮食系统的方法,以便他们适合人类和地球。对话为辩论、合作、建立共识和共同承诺提供了一个包容性和支持性的场所。他们鼓励探索粮食系统面临的挑战,反思峰会主题,并从其他参与者的角度学习以实现变革。

对话使用 标准化方法 用于召集、策划和促进对话。这种标准化使综合对话的结果变得更加容易,并有助于筹备粮食系统峰会。在这种方法中,召集人可以自由地以他们认为最合适的方式构建对话。

要被视为粮食系统峰会对话,需要满足三个基本要求:

  1. 参与的原则.特别是:认识到复杂性,拥抱多利益相关者的包容性
  2. 对话网关.
  3. 使用官方反馈表分享结果。

对话的准备和召开是为了欢迎来自政府各部门和整个粮食系统的不同参与者的所有参与者,并使每个人都能有目的地参与公开交流。最终,对话有助于塑造路径,这将导致到 2030 年实现公平和可持续的粮食系统。

有许多资源可用于支持对话召集人,包括 对话网关, 虚拟培训, 工具包, 参考手册,以及两者的通信资产 独立的成员国对话.资源材料,包括每份综合报告的执行摘要,均以联合国所有官方语言提供。

对话的结果和官方反馈

除了对话对其参与者的价值之外,对话的结果还用于筹备粮食系统峰会。

一旦召开对话,组织者提交 官方反馈表 到对话网关,在那里它是公开的。对话网关提供对所有对话反馈的开放访问。对于所有积极寻求未来十年可持续粮食系统转型方案的人来说,它都是重要的资源。反馈也被综合到报告中,确定对话中的共同趋势和主题。综合以及个人对话反馈表也为整个过程的工作提供了信息。

成员国对话综合报告由粮食系统峰会对话支持团队编写。根据国家召集人提交的官方反馈表,综合分析了各国的进展和趋势。独立对话综合报告由 蓝色大理石评估全球网络.根据独立召集人提交的官方反馈表,综合呈现了一组生成性和说明性的新兴主题。

所有综合报告均可在 对话网关粮食系统峰会文件和报告 页。

峰会内外的对话

通过粮食系统峰会对话,峰会进程还为来自世界各地的国家政府和利益相关者提供了机会,以不同的方式看待粮食系统,确定优先事项,为粮食系统的未来制定战略途径,并产生来自世界各地的承诺多个利益相关者。因此,首脑会议的一个优先成果将是发展 国家粮食系统转型之路 阐述了各国将如何在本国背景下寻求实现 2030 年议程的目标。没有一刀切的方法。这些途径将考虑到涉及粮食系统并受其影响的部门、利益和社会群体的多样性,并且需要各级所有支持者的工作来推动它们向前发展。峰会也看到了发展 粮食系统转型的区域途径 这涉及许多国家和国家途径的共同重点和优先领域,或者只能通过这些国家跨越国界的共同努力来解决。

仍然鼓励世界各地的人们召开独立对话。来自独立对话的反馈表将继续进行分析,并为峰会之后的未来综合工作提供信息。报告还将在可搜索的数据库中公开提供,在那里它们可以作为研究粮食系统转型的看法、更深入的分析、大学论文、论文和学术调查等用途的宝贵资源。

成员国对话

综合报告

关于国家途径的指导说明 可以找到关于国家途径的指导说明 这里.

途径的门户 可以被找寻到 这里.

独立对话

综合报告

选区团体参与独立对话

文明社会

粮食系统峰会旨在为民间社会提供一个包容性和参与性的空间,因此,民间社会积极参与并为峰会议程做出贡献至关重要。民间社会参与了首脑会议的各个层面,包括区域和国家层面的对话。

  • 关于 FSS 独立对话中民间社会经验的峰会前会议(峰会前约有 2,000 名民间社会虚拟参与者)

食品生产者

粮食生产者一直参与峰会进程,以提高对农民、渔民、牧民和各类粮食生产者在建立可持续和公平粮食系统中的关键作用的认识,以确定生产者对其他利益相关者的关键支持请求,并展示关键致力于改变粮食系统。

  • 超过 50 场由生产商主导的独立对话(2021 年 5 月至 7 月)涉及 2,500 多个食品生产商;
  • 2021 年 7 月举行了一次全球对话(多方利益相关者)和一次全球范围的独立对话(仅限生产者),约有 500 名农民参与。
  • 一份关于小农和其他小规模粮食生产者的特别“深入研究”综合报告审查了相关独立对话的反馈。

私营部门

私营部门参与了整个峰会进程,以展示跨国公司和中小型企业 (SME) 在全球粮食系统转型方面的作用和责任,并指导和展示选民在加快粮食系统转型。

  • 组织了几次以中小企业为重点的对话(11 个区域和 1 个全球),确保了 945 名活跃的中小企业贡献者,并促成了一项小企业议程 报告 以及有关中小企业参与的建议。

青年

峰会与青年的接触旨在动员世界各地的青年联系并积极参与这一进程,提供一个平台来提升青年的声音和想法,增强他们的领导力,创建一个强大的自组织团体网络来领导导致粮食系统转型。通过与年轻有影响力的人、活动家和青年机构的联系,峰会吸引了成千上万的青年参与不同的过程,围绕行动轨道、对话和协商进行讨论。

  • 由青年组织的近 100 场独立青年对话和 1 全球青年对话——人人享有美食 (2021 年 5 月)由峰会和世界粮食论坛牵头组织的在线青年咨询。
  • 一份关于青年的特别“深入研究”综合报告审查了相关独立对话的反馈。

本土居民

土著人民一直参与峰会进程,以向全球受众强调土著知识、传统做法和技术对粮食系统的重要性,并确保世界从这些知识、智慧和价值观中受益。

  • 在七个社会文化区域组织了 17 次独立对话,为土著生产者、妇女和青年组织了 3 次全球对话,来自 218 个土著人民组织的 1,200 多人参加了会议。

第 1 章 – 粮食系统峰会进程概述

在 18 个月的时间里,在史无前例的大流行中,秘书长的粮食系统峰会让来自世界各地的数十万人参与了一项雄心勃勃的努力,以加快转变粮食系统的行动,以实现2030 年可持续发展议程。

在行动十年的背景下,作为“人民峰会”和“解决方案峰会”,粮食系统峰会一直是全球公众动员和推动各利益相关方做出可行承诺的催化时刻。

第 2 章 – 来自峰会工作流的关键输入

作为峰会进程的一部分,超过 147 个联合国会员国领导了全国对话。他们的成果正在被整合到国家路径中,这些路径清晰地表明了政府以及各利益相关者对 2030 年粮食系统的期望。会员国以及广泛的专家和利益相关者为加快行动提出了 2200 多条建议。 Action Tracks 以系统的方式聚集了这些丰富的输入,以建立实践社区并促进新的伙伴关系。科学小组进行了广泛的咨询,并为支持峰会大部分工作的证据基础做出了有力的贡献。联合国工作队帮助动员了 40 多个重要的全球机构带来知识和专业知识。通过冠军网络、全球粮食系统峰会对话和 900 多次独立对话,世界各地的人们就如何改造粮食系统提出了想法。

第 3 章——会前概述

联合国粮食系统预峰会于 26-28 日举行 2021 年 7 月,在罗马粮农组织和在线出席。 100 多个国家在三天的时间里聚集在一起,讨论他们将如何转变国家粮食系统,以推动到 2030 年实现可持续发展目标的进展。

正式的峰会前计划以四个决定性的“变革杠杆”为特色,包括妇女赋权和人权。

第 4 章 - 峰会

占位符

联合国粮食系统峰会将推出大胆的新行动、解决方案和战略,以在所有 17 项可持续发展目标上取得进展,每一项都在一定程度上依赖于更健康、更可持续和公平的粮食系统。峰会将使世界意识到,我们必须共同努力,改变世界生产、消费和思考食物的方式。

Chapter 2

Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

FOOD SYSTEMS SUMMIT DIALOGUES

Summary

From the outset, the Food Systems Summit sought to energize and accelerate our collective journey to eliminate hunger, boost nutrition, create more inclusive and healthier food systems and safeguard the health of our planet. Success of the Summit will hinge on robust, inclusive, and multi-stakeholder preparation which draws on the best evidence, ideas, and commitments from around the world. Multi-stakeholder Dialogues are increasingly recognized as a valuable approach for engaging various actors and using their combined knowledge to highlight and resolve systems challenges.

As such, the Food Systems Summit Dialogues were a core component of the preparations process of the Summit and will remain an asset that national governments and all other can draw on in future. The Dialogues are opportunities for the widespread engagement of all people as stakeholders in food systems. They encourage a collaborative approach at a time when there are many incentives for fragmentation. Through a progression of Dialogues, stakeholders are able to agree on how they will work together to create food systems that are both sustainable and equitable, aligned with the SDGs, and suited to the needs of our future world and her people.

The FSS Dialogues Program by Numbers

  • Over 100,000 people participated in all Dialogues.
  • 11 Global Dialogues took place.
  • Over 900 Independent Dialogues
  • Over 550 Member State Dialogues
  • 93 National Pathways were submitted by 22 September.

Three Types of Food Systems Summit Dialogues

To engage as many stakeholders as possible, three types of Food Systems Summit Dialogues can be convened:

Member State Dialogues

To support Member States in developing national pathways towards sustainable food systems, governments were encouraged to initiate multi-stakeholder Food Systems Summit Dialogues. To do so, the UN Deputy Secretary-General requested that Member States appoint Dialogue Convenors to be responsible for defining and organizing the Member State Dialogues programme. These Dialogues take place in three stages, within different sub-national and national settings:

  • Stage 1: Initiating National Engagement.
    Initiates the engagement of a stakeholder groups at national level.
  • Stage 2: Extensive Explorations Everywhere.
    Includes sub-national Dialogues (in cities, countries, states, prefectorates, or other jurisdictions).
  • Stage 3 Consolidation, Intention and Commitment.
    Shapes the national pathway for sustainable food systems (in line with the 2030 Agenda for sustainable development). Consolidates country level commitments and actions.

To reinforce the Member State Dialogues process, some governments are also working together on convening Inter-governmental Dialogues that appreciate and explore aspects of food systems spanning beyond their borders.

Global Summit Dialogues

The purpose of the Global Dialogues was to bring political attention to food systems in high-level thematic and sectorial meetings and processes and mobilize to support towards priority actions that are aligned with food systems transformation. The Global Summit Dialogues were co-convened by the FSS Special Envoy and have covered the following areas: Sustainable Consumption and Production Energy; Water; Youth; Oceans, Rivers, and Lakes (Aquatic food); Nature-Positive Food Systems; Finance; Cities and Local Governments; Trade; Farmers, Fishers, Pastoralists, and Other Producers; and Faith.

The report on the Global Dialogues is available here.

Independent Dialogues

These are locally driven and adaptable to various contexts, convened by individuals or organizations independently of national authorities but with the opportunity to formally connect into the Summit process through an official feedback mechanism. Independent Dialogues offer opportunities for all citizens to engage directly in proposing pathways towards sustainable food systems, exploring new ways of working together and encouraging collaborative action.

The Dialogue Process

The Food Systems Summit Dialogues are purposeful and organized events where a broad and diverse range of stakeholders come together and share their experiences of food systems, consider how their roles impact on those of others, and seek out ways to improve or transform food systems so they are suitable both for people and planet. The Dialogues provide an inclusive and supportive venue for debate, collaboration, consensus-building, and shared commitment making. They encourage the exploration of challenges faced in food systems, reflection the Summit themes, and learn from the perspective of others who participate in order to make change happen.

The Dialogues use a standardized approach for the convening, curation, and facilitation of Dialogues. This standardization makes it easier to synthesise the outcomes of the Dialogues and contribute to the preparation of the Food Systems Summit. Within this approach, Convenors are free to frame Dialogues in ways they best see fit.

To be considered a Food Systems Summit Dialogue, there are three basic requirements:

  1. The principles of Engagement. In particular: Recognize complexity, Embrace multi-stakeholder inclusivity
  2. Be announced on the Dialogues Gateway.
  3. Share outcomes using the Official Feedback Form.

The Dialogues are prepared and convened so that they welcome all participants from across government and diverse actors from the entirety of food systems and enable everyone to engage purposefully with open exchanges. Ultimately, Dialogues contribute to shaping the pathways, which will lead to equitable and sustainable food systems by 2030.

There are many resources available to support Dialogue Convenors including the Dialogue Gateway, virtual trainings, toolkits, reference manuals, and communication assets for both Independent and Member State Dialogues. Resource materials, including the executive summary of each Synthesis Report, were made available in all official UN languages.

Outcomes and Official Feedback from Dialogues

Beyond the value of a Dialogue to its Participants, the outcomes of Dialogues feed into the preparation of the Food Systems Summit.

Once a Dialogue has been convened, the organizers submit the Official Feedback Form to the Dialogue Gateway, where it is publicly available. The Dialogues Gateway provides open-access to all Dialogue Feedback. It is an important resource for all who are actively pursuing options for the transformation of sustainable food systems in the coming decade. Feedback is also synthesized into reports which identify common trends and themes across the Dialogues. The syntheses as well as individual Dialogue Feedback forms also informed the work of the entire process.

Synthesis for Member State Dialogues is prepared by the Food Systems Summit Dialogues Support Team. Based on the Official Feedback Forms submitted by national Convenors, the syntheses provide an analysis of progressions and trends across countries. Synthesis of Independent Dialogues is prepared by the Blue Marble Evaluation global network. Based on the Official Feedback Forms submitted by Independent Convenors, the syntheses present a generative and illustrative set of emerging themes.

All Synthesis Reports are available both on the Dialogue Gateway and the Food Systems Summit Documents and Reports page.

Dialogues at the Summit and Beyond

Through the Food Systems Summit Dialogues, the Summit process is also providing the opportunity for national governments and stakeholders from around the world to look at food systems differently, to identify priorities, shape strategic pathways for the future of food systems, and to generate commitments from multiple stakeholders. As a result, a priority outcome of the Summit will be the development of National Pathways for Food Systems Transformation that lay out how countries will seek to achieve the goals of the 2030 Agenda in their own context. There is no one-size-fits-all approach. These pathways will take account of the multiplicity of sectors, interests, and societal groups that are involved in, and influenced by, food systems, and it will take the work of all constituencies at all levels to deliver on them going forward. The Summit is also seeing the development of Regional Pathways for Food Systems Transformation that speak to areas of common focus and priority across many countries and national pathways or can only be addressed through the joint effort of these countries across national borders.

People everywhere are still encouraged to convene Independent Dialogues. Feedback forms from Independent Dialogues will continue to be analyzed and inform future synthesis work following the Summit. Reports will also be publicly available in a searchable database where they can serve as a valuable resource for research on perceptions of food systems transformation, deeper analysis, university theses, dissertations, and scholarly inquiries, among other uses.

Member State Dialogues

Synthesis Reports

Guidance Note on National Pathways The guidance note on national pathways can be found here.

Gateway for Pathways can be found here.

Independent Dialogues

Synthesis Reports

Constituency Group engagement with Independent Dialogues

Civil Society

The Food Systems Summit aims to be an inclusive and participatory space for civil society, thus, it has been fundamental that civil society proactively joined and contributed to the Summit agenda. Civil society has engaged at all levels of the Summit, including in Dialogues at both regional and country levels.

  • Pre-Summit session on the civil society experience in the FSS Independent Dialogues (approximately 2,000 civil society virtual participants in the Pre-Summit)

Food Producers

Food producers have been engaged in the Summit process to build awareness about the key role of farmers, fishers, pastoralists, and all types of food producers in building sustainable and equitable food systems, to identify key support request of producers towards other stakeholders and demonstrate key commitment in transforming the food systems.

  • Over 50 producer-led Independent Dialogues (May-July 2021) engaged over 2,500 food producers;
  • One Global Dialogue (multi-stakeholder) and one Independent Dialogue with a global scope (producer-only) took place in July 2021 engaging around 500 farmers.
  • A special ‘deep dive’ synthesis report on smallholder farmers and other small-scale food producers examined feedback from relevant Independent Dialogues.

Private Sector

The private sector has been engaged throughout the Summit process to showcase the roles and the responsibilities of both multi-national corporations and small and medium size enterprises (SMEs) in transforming the food systems globally and to guide and demonstrate key commitment from the constituency in accelerating food systems transformation.

  • Several SME-focused Dialogues organized (11 regional and 1 Global) securing 945 active SME contributors and leading to a Small Business Agenda report with recommendations on SME engagement.

Youth

The Summit engagement with the youth has the objectives of mobilizing young people worldwide to connect and actively participate in the process, of providing a platform to elevate youth voices and ideas, enhancing their leadership, creating a strong network of self-organizing groups to lead the cause for food systems transformation. Through connections with young influencers, activists and youth-based institutions, the Summit has reached thousands of youth engaging them in different processes as discussions around Action Tracks, dialogues and consultations.

  • Nearly 100 Independent Youth Dialogues organized by youth and one Global Youth Dialogue-Good Food for All (May 2021) an online youth consultation, led by the Summit and the World Food Forum organized.
  • A special ‘deep dive’ synthesis report on youth examined feedback from relevant Independent Dialogues.

Indigenous Peoples

Indigenous Peoples have been engaged in the Summit process to highlight the importance of indigenous knowledge, traditional practices and technologies on food systems to a global audience and ensure that the world benefits from this knowledge, wisdom and values.

  • 17 Independent Dialogues organized in the seven socio-cultural regions and 3 global ones for Indigenous producers, women, and youth, with over 1,200 peoples from 218 Indigenous Peoples’ organizations participating.

Chapter 1 – Overview of the Food Systems Summit Process

Over the course of 18 months, and in the midst of an unprecedented pandemic, the Secretary-General’s Food Systems Summit has engaged hundreds of thousands of people from around the world in an ambitious effort to accelerate action to transform food systems to realize the vision of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

In the context of the Decade of Action, as both a “People’s Summit” and a “Solutions Summit”, the Food Systems Summit has been a catalytic moment for global public mobilization and motivating actionable commitments by various stakeholders.

Chapter 2 – Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

As part of the Summit process, over 147 UN Member States led National Dialogues. Their outcomes are being consolidated into national pathways, which are clear visions of what governments, together with various stakeholders, expect of food systems by 2030. Member States and a wide range of experts and stakeholders have contributed more than 2200 suggestions for accelerated action. The Action Tracks have clustered this rich input in a systemic way to build communities of practice and foster new partnerships. The Scientific Group consulted broadly and made a robust contribution to the evidence base underpinning much of the Summit’s work. The UN Task Force helped to mobilize over 40 key global institutions to bring knowledge and expertise. Through the Champions Network, Global Food Systems Summit Dialogues, and over 900 Independent Dialogues, people around the world have offered ideas on how to transform food systems.

Chapter 3 – Overview of the Pre-Summit

UN Food Systems Pre-Summit was held from the 26 – 28th July 2021, at the FAO in Rome and on-line attendance.  More than 100 countries came together over the course of three-days to discuss how they will transform their national food systems to drive progress against the Sustainable Development Goals by 2030.

The official pre-summit programme featured sessions dedicated to four decisive “levers of change”, including women’s empowerment, and human rights.

Chapter 4- Summit

PLACEHOLDER

The UN Food Systems Summit will launch bold new actions, solutions, and strategies to deliver progress on all 17 SDGs, each of which relies to some degree on healthier, more sustainable, and equitable food systems. The Summit will awaken the world to the fact that we all must work together to transform the way the world produces, consumes, and thinks about food.