第2章

峰会工作流的关键输入

食品系统峰会整合团队

粮食系统峰会支持结构和工作流程的代表在特使的领导下每月举行一次会议,分享各自的最新情况和进展,分享对里程碑和可交付成果的看法,并为峰会及其成果的各种工作流程的融合提供信息。

Action Tracks 人权和法律、妇女赋权和性别、金融和创新等跨领域变革杠杆的主席和代表,通过公开的公共论坛、在线咨询或区域和全球对话,并提供改变游戏规则的想法和主张,为峰会进程提供信息。

科学小组主席定期更新科学小组的论文和相关的专题合作伙伴简报,以提供许多讨论背后的证据。

粮食系统对话协调员定期提供关于国家对话进展的最新情况,包括被提名的国家召集人的概况、各国在大流行背景下组织对话时遇到的一些具体挑战,以及关于新出现的主题对话议程,通常与行动轨道中的全球一级工作相呼应,以及为国家途径提供信息并呼吁联盟和倡议提供具体支持的综合优先事项。

联合国工作队主席、倡导者网络主席和私营部门指导小组主席)就其支持者参与的进展以及根据峰会形成的承诺提供了反馈。

第 1 章 – 粮食系统峰会进程概述

在 18 个月的时间里,在史无前例的大流行中,秘书长的粮食系统峰会让来自世界各地的数十万人参与了一项雄心勃勃的努力,以加快转变粮食系统的行动,以实现2030 年可持续发展议程。

在行动十年的背景下,作为“人民峰会”和“解决方案峰会”,粮食系统峰会一直是全球公众动员和推动各利益相关方做出可行承诺的催化时刻。

第 2 章 – 来自峰会工作流的关键输入

作为峰会进程的一部分,超过 147 个联合国会员国领导了全国对话。他们的成果正在被整合到国家路径中,这些路径清晰地表明了政府以及各利益相关者对 2030 年粮食系统的期望。会员国以及广泛的专家和利益相关者为加快行动提出了 2200 多条建议。 Action Tracks 以系统的方式聚集了这些丰富的输入,以建立实践社区并促进新的伙伴关系。科学小组进行了广泛的咨询,并为支持峰会大部分工作的证据基础做出了有力的贡献。联合国工作队帮助动员了 40 多个重要的全球机构带来知识和专业知识。通过冠军网络、全球粮食系统峰会对话和 900 多次独立对话,世界各地的人们就如何改造粮食系统提出了想法。

第 3 章——会前概述

联合国粮食系统预峰会于 26-28 日举行 2021 年 7 月,在罗马粮农组织和在线出席。 100 多个国家在三天的时间里聚集在一起,讨论他们将如何转变国家粮食系统,以推动到 2030 年实现可持续发展目标的进展。

正式的峰会前计划以四个决定性的“变革杠杆”为特色,包括妇女赋权和人权。

第 4 章 - 峰会

占位符

联合国粮食系统峰会将推出大胆的新行动、解决方案和战略,以在所有 17 项可持续发展目标上取得进展,每一项都在一定程度上依赖于更健康、更可持续和公平的粮食系统。峰会将使世界意识到,我们必须共同努力,改变世界生产、消费和思考食物的方式。

Chapter 2

Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

FOOD SYSTEMS SUMMIT INTEGRATING TEAM

Representatives of the Food Systems Summit support structures and workstreams met on a monthly basis under the leadership of the Special Envoy to share respective updates and progress, share views on milestones and deliverables and inform the convergence of various workstreams towards the Summit and its outcomes.

Action Tracks Chairs and representatives of the cross-cutting Levers of Change on Human Rights and Law, Women’s Empowerment and Gender, Finance and Innovation, provided updates on the efforts to engage people and organisations worldwide through open public fora, online consultations, or regional and global dialogues, and source game-changing ideas and propositions to inform the Summit process.

The Chair of the Scientific Group provided regular updates on the Scientific Group papers and associated thematic partner briefs to provide the evidence behind many of these discussions.

The coordinator of the Food Systems Dialogues provided regular updates on the progress of national dialogues, including the profile of nominated National Convenors, some of the concrete challenges encountered by countries in organising their dialogues in a context of pandemic, as well as the emerging themes on dialogue agendas, often echoing the global-level work in Action Tracks, as well as the consolidated priorities informing national pathways and calling for specific support from coalitions and initiatives.

The Chair of the United Nations Taskforce, the Chair of the Champions’ Network and the Chair of the Private Sector Guiding Group) provided feedback on progress in their constituencies’ engagement, and commitments shaping in light of the Summit.

Chapter 1 – Overview of the Food Systems Summit Process

Over the course of 18 months, and in the midst of an unprecedented pandemic, the Secretary-General’s Food Systems Summit has engaged hundreds of thousands of people from around the world in an ambitious effort to accelerate action to transform food systems to realize the vision of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

In the context of the Decade of Action, as both a “People’s Summit” and a “Solutions Summit”, the Food Systems Summit has been a catalytic moment for global public mobilization and motivating actionable commitments by various stakeholders.

Chapter 2 – Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

As part of the Summit process, over 147 UN Member States led National Dialogues. Their outcomes are being consolidated into national pathways, which are clear visions of what governments, together with various stakeholders, expect of food systems by 2030. Member States and a wide range of experts and stakeholders have contributed more than 2200 suggestions for accelerated action. The Action Tracks have clustered this rich input in a systemic way to build communities of practice and foster new partnerships. The Scientific Group consulted broadly and made a robust contribution to the evidence base underpinning much of the Summit’s work. The UN Task Force helped to mobilize over 40 key global institutions to bring knowledge and expertise. Through the Champions Network, Global Food Systems Summit Dialogues, and over 900 Independent Dialogues, people around the world have offered ideas on how to transform food systems.

Chapter 3 – Overview of the Pre-Summit

UN Food Systems Pre-Summit was held from the 26 – 28th July 2021, at the FAO in Rome and on-line attendance.  More than 100 countries came together over the course of three-days to discuss how they will transform their national food systems to drive progress against the Sustainable Development Goals by 2030.

The official pre-summit programme featured sessions dedicated to four decisive “levers of change”, including women’s empowerment, and human rights.

Chapter 4- Summit

PLACEHOLDER

The UN Food Systems Summit will launch bold new actions, solutions, and strategies to deliver progress on all 17 SDGs, each of which relies to some degree on healthier, more sustainable, and equitable food systems. The Summit will awaken the world to the fact that we all must work together to transform the way the world produces, consumes, and thinks about food.