食品系统峰会纲要

前言

“作为一个人类家庭,一个没有饥饿的世界是我们的当务之急”
联合国秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯

更健康、更具包容性、可持续和公平的粮食系统有能力促进每个国家在 2030 年之前实现所有 17 项可持续发展目标。各行各业、各代人、政府代表、青年、土著人民和各种规模的粮食生产者以及广泛的国际组织共同认识到这一点,响应秘书长安东尼奥·古特雷斯 (António Guterres) 在 2019 年世界粮食日的呼吁,来到共同设计和交付“人民”和“解决方案”峰会。

世界范围内开展了前所未有的努力,汇集了来自约 250 个组织的 500 多位专家、来自农民、青年和土著人民以及定期为峰会行动轨道工作做出贡献的 70 个国家的代表、超过 28 位国际知名专家,代表数千活跃在科学小组的科学家、来自联合国系统的 40 多个组织以及超过 10 万个人通过对话参与,设计大胆的新行动,并通过对世界粮食系统的切实和积极的改变,在所有 17 个可持续发展目标上取得进展。

本纲要概述了参与过程以及峰会之前产生的发现、知识和结果。

第 1 章 – 粮食系统峰会进程概述

在 18 个月的时间里,在史无前例的大流行中,秘书长的粮食系统峰会让来自世界各地的数十万人参与了一项雄心勃勃的努力,以加快转变粮食系统的行动,以实现2030 年可持续发展议程。

在行动十年的背景下,作为“人民峰会”和“解决方案峰会”,粮食系统峰会一直是全球公众动员和推动各利益相关方做出可行承诺的催化时刻。

第 2 章 – 来自峰会工作流的关键输入

作为峰会进程的一部分,超过 147 个联合国会员国领导了全国对话。他们的成果正在被整合到国家路径中,这些路径清晰地表明了政府以及各利益相关者对 2030 年粮食系统的期望。会员国以及广泛的专家和利益相关者为加快行动提出了 2200 多条建议。 Action Tracks 以系统的方式聚集了这些丰富的输入,以建立实践社区并促进新的伙伴关系。科学小组进行了广泛的咨询,并为支持峰会大部分工作的证据基础做出了有力的贡献。联合国工作队帮助动员了 40 多个重要的全球机构带来知识和专业知识。通过冠军网络、全球粮食系统峰会对话和 900 多次独立对话,世界各地的人们就如何改造粮食系统提出了想法。

第 3 章——会前概述

联合国粮食系统预峰会于 26-28 日举行 2021 年 7 月,在罗马粮农组织和在线出席。 100 多个国家在三天的时间里聚集在一起,讨论他们将如何转变国家粮食系统,以推动到 2030 年实现可持续发展目标的进展。

正式的峰会前计划以四个决定性的“变革杠杆”为特色,包括妇女赋权和人权。

第 4 章 - 峰会

占位符

联合国粮食系统峰会将推出大胆的新行动、解决方案和战略,以在所有 17 项可持续发展目标上取得进展,每一项都在一定程度上依赖于更健康、更可持续和公平的粮食系统。峰会将使世界意识到,我们必须共同努力,改变世界生产、消费和思考食物的方式。

免责声明:构成本纲要的各个部分是数千人通过峰会的结构和工作流程共同工作的结果,由粮食系统秘书处整理并呈现为知识、工具和分析的(不一定是详尽的)汇编,可以为各级加快可持续粮食系统行动和落实峰会成果的努力提供信息和支持。本概要不是政府间谈判的产物,并且——在国际协议之外——并不代表对其中包含的任何特定立场的认可。

Food Systems Summit Compendium

FOREWORD

“As a human family, a world free from hunger is our imperative”
UN Secretary-General António Guterres

Healthier, more inclusive, sustainable and equitable food systems have the power to catalyse the achievement of all 17 Sustainable Development Goals by 2030 in every country. Collectively recognizing this, people from all walks of life and generations, government representatives, youth, indigenous peoples and food producers at all scales and a wide range of international organizations, followed the Secretary-General António Guterres’ call on World Food Day 2019 and came together to design and deliver the “People’s”, and “Solutions’” Summit.

Unprecedented efforts took place worldwide, bringing together more than 500 experts from about 250 0rganisations, representatives from farmers, youth and indigenous peoples and 70 countries regularly contributing to the Summit’s Action Tracks’ work, more than 28 internationally renowned experts, representing networks of thousands of scientists active in the Scientific Group, over forty organisations from the UN System, and more than one hundred thousand individuals engaged through dialogues, to design bold new actions and deliver progress on all 17 SDGs through tangible and positive changes to the world’s food systems.

This Compendium gives an overview of the engagement process and the findings, knowledge and results generated in the lead up to the Summit.

Chapter 1 – Overview of the Food Systems Summit Process

Over the course of 18 months, and in the midst of an unprecedented pandemic, the Secretary-General’s Food Systems Summit has engaged hundreds of thousands of people from around the world in an ambitious effort to accelerate action to transform food systems to realize the vision of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

In the context of the Decade of Action, as both a “People’s Summit” and a “Solutions Summit”, the Food Systems Summit has been a catalytic moment for global public mobilization and motivating actionable commitments by various stakeholders.

Chapter 2 – Key Inputs from Summit Workstreams

As part of the Summit process, over 147 UN Member States led National Dialogues. Their outcomes are being consolidated into national pathways, which are clear visions of what governments, together with various stakeholders, expect of food systems by 2030. Member States and a wide range of experts and stakeholders have contributed more than 2200 suggestions for accelerated action. The Action Tracks have clustered this rich input in a systemic way to build communities of practice and foster new partnerships. The Scientific Group consulted broadly and made a robust contribution to the evidence base underpinning much of the Summit’s work. The UN Task Force helped to mobilize over 40 key global institutions to bring knowledge and expertise. Through the Champions Network, Global Food Systems Summit Dialogues, and over 900 Independent Dialogues, people around the world have offered ideas on how to transform food systems.

Chapter 3 – Overview of the Pre-Summit

UN Food Systems Pre-Summit was held from the 26 – 28th July 2021, at the FAO in Rome and on-line attendance.  More than 100 countries came together over the course of three-days to discuss how they will transform their national food systems to drive progress against the Sustainable Development Goals by 2030.

The official pre-summit programme featured sessions dedicated to four decisive “levers of change”, including women’s empowerment, and human rights.

Chapter 4- Summit

PLACEHOLDER

The UN Food Systems Summit will launch bold new actions, solutions, and strategies to deliver progress on all 17 SDGs, each of which relies to some degree on healthier, more sustainable, and equitable food systems. The Summit will awaken the world to the fact that we all must work together to transform the way the world produces, consumes, and thinks about food.

DISCLAIMER: The various sections which form this Compendium are the result of collective work involving thousands of individuals through the Summit’s structures and workstreams, collated and presented by the Food Systems Secretariat as a (necessarily non-exhaustive) compilation of knowledge, tools and analysis which can inform and support efforts at all levels to accelerate action for sustainable food systems and operationalize Summit outcomes. This compendium is not a product of intergovernmental negotiations and – outside of international agreements – does not represent an endorsement of any particular position contained therein.