مجال العمل 5.3 مسارات التنمية القادرة على الصمود مع تغير المناخ من أجل تحويل النظام الغذائي وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة

AT-5

مجال العمل 5.3 مسارات التنمية القادرة على الصمود مع تغير المناخ من أجل تحويل النظام الغذائي وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة

يركز هذا المجال على تكامل السياسات والإجراءات لدعم مسارات التنمية القادرة على التكيف مع تغير المناخ من أجل تحويل النظم الغذائية وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة على المستويات الوطنية والمحلية والعالمية. مسارات التنمية القادرة على الصمود مع تغير المناخ هي مسارات إنمائية تستند إلى الإنصاف والعدالة ، وتجمع بين التكيف مع المناخ والتخفيف من آثاره والتنمية القادرة على التكيف مع المناخ بهدف التنمية المستدامة تهدف الإجراءات المحددة إلى بناء قدرة الأشخاص والمجتمعات الأكثر ضعفاً على الصمود في الدول الجزرية الصغيرة والمناطق الساحلية والصحاري والأراضي القاحلة وشبه القاحلة. يوفر مجال العمل هذا مساحة لمتابعة UNFSS ، من خلال دعم تطوير السياسة الوطنية وخطط العمل لتحول النظم الغذائية والقدرة على الصمود بحلول عام 2030. ويهدف هذا الإجراء إلى تحقيق التآزر بين أطر السياسات المتعلقة باتفاقية باريس للمناخ ، اتفاقيات سينداي واتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي واتفاقية مكافحة التصحر وغيرها من الاتفاقيات التي تساهم في خطة الاستدامة لعام 2030 وتلبية أهداف الصحة والتغذية والأمراض غير المعدية.

نقاط الاتصال: كريستينا تيرادو ويوسف ناصف والزيتوني ولدداده ولي وينوفيكي.

اقتراحات تغيير اللعبة

5.5 تحديد سمات مخاطر المناخ (باستخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي) المصممة لأنماط الطقس المحلية والتربة / الممارسات الزراعية: للتخلص من مخاطر خطط ضمان الائتمان والتأمين من قبل البنوك الخاصة وشركات التأمين ، لتمكين المزارعين أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة من الحصول على الائتمان لتحسين الإنتاج في تنزانيا وغانا وأوغندا وزيمبابوي (مشروع WINnERS ، بالتعاون مع MunichRE).

5.15 ممارسات الحراجة الزراعية في الأراضي القاحلة وشبه القاحلة: اعتماد سياسات وطنية ودولية لتعزيز استخدام نظم الحراجة الزراعية (بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال نظم الحراجة الرعوية) لتعزيز الإمكانات العالية لقطاع الثروة الحيوانية المستدام والزراعة ، نحو جميع أبعاد الصمود.

5.12 مبادرة صمود منطقة الساحل

  • الاستثمارات المستدامة وتركيز التدخلات.
  • مناهج محددة السياق ومتعددة القطاعات: يتطلب التغلب على الأزمات على المستوى المحلي دائمًا مجموعة كاملة من التدخلات المصممة للاحتياجات الفردية على أرض الواقع.

العمل المشترك وتغطية الأنشطة: يجب أن تتجاوز العمليات تلبية الحد الأدنى الوحيد من جوانب استهلاك الغذاء ، من أجل كسر استراتيجيات المواجهة السلبية والسماح للناس بتعزيز قدرتهم على الصمود.

5.7 تمكين وكالة المرأة وقيادتها في تطوير حلول الصمود: تعزيز أصول المرأة وحقوق الحيازة ، وقيادة المرأة في برامج وسياسات الصمود ، وتمويل (التمويل) لبرامج المرونة التحويلية بين الجنسين.

5.11 النهج المتكامل للإدارة المستدامة للتربة: الشراكة العالمية من أجل التربة: اعتماد ممارسات الإدارة المستدامة للتربة (SSM) من أجل أنظمة غذائية زراعية أكثر مرونة ، مما يساهم بدوره في وقف تدهور التربة ، واستعادة التربة المتدهورة وحماية التربة الغنية بالتنوع البيولوجي والغني بالكربون.

5.21 الحفاظ على التنوع الغذائي على المدى الطويل في بنوك الجينات وفي الميدان ، والتنويع المستدام لسلة الغذاء: تتمثل الإستراتيجية العامة في معالجة هذه التحديات المترابطة كجزء من نظام متصل وليس كتحديات فردية. يجب أن يشمل نهج "الأنظمة" هذا:

  • الاستثمارات في محاصيل جديدة [مثل المحاصيل اليتيمة] ، وأصناف نباتية جديدة ومصادر غذائية جديدة [مثل الحشرات والطحالب والأعشاب البحرية] التي توفر مصادر مغذية موثوقة للأغذية أقل تلويثًا وتتطلب مدخلات أقل في مواجهة تغير المناخ.
  • الاستثمار في دمج هذه المصادر الغذائية الجديدة في سلة الغذاء
  • إنشاء خطط حوافز لإشراك جمهور أوسع في محاولة حماية التنوع البيولوجي الزراعي وضمان التنويع المستدام لأنظمتنا الغذائية. وتتراوح هذه المشاركة المحتملة من الدعم المالي إلى أنشطة التوعية والتواصل.

5.22 آليات صنع القرار وأنظمة المعلومات المجتمعية: الآليات ونظم المعلومات المتعلقة بحقوق الأراضي والوصول إلى الموارد الأساسية لإنتاج الغذاء والتحكم فيها لتعزيز السيادة الغذائية ، وحقوق الأرض والموارد العادلة ، والحوكمة الفعالة والمسؤولة ، وسبل العيش المستدامة.

مجال العمل 5.3 المناقشة

الصفحة الرئيسيةالمنتدياتمنطقة العمل 5.3 مقترحات تغيير اللعبة

تم وضع علامة عليها: 

عرض 1 لردود 1

تسجيل الدخول إلى إجابة.

المنشور الأصلي
0 من 0 المشاركات يونيو 2018
الآن

Action Area 5.3 Climate resilient development pathways for food system transformation and achievement of the SDGs

AT-5

Action Area 5.3 Climate resilient development pathways for food system transformation and achievement of the SDGs

This Area focus on the integration of policy and actions to support Climate Resilient Development Pathways for food systems transformation and to meet the SDGs at national, local and global levels. Climate Resilient Development Pathways are development trajectories based on equity and justice, which combine climate adaptation, mitigation and climate resilient development with the goal of sustainable development. Specific actions aim to build resilience of the most vulnerable people and communities in Small Island States, Coastal Areas, Deserts and Arid and Semi-arid lands. This Action area offers a space to follow-up the UNFSS, by supporting the development of National Policy and Action Plans for Food Systems Transformation and Resilience by 2030. This action aims to bring synergies of the Policy Frameworks related to the Paris Climate Agreement, the Sendai, CBD and UNCCD Conventions, and other that contribute to the 2030 Sustainability agenda and to meet Health, Nutrition, Non-Communicable Diseases Targets.

Focal Points: Cristina Tirado, Youssef Nassef, Zitouni Oulddada and Leigh Winnowiecki.

Game Changing Propositions

5.5 Climate risk profiling (using AI) tailored local weather patterns and soil/agricultural practices: To de-risk credit guarantee schemes and insurance by private banks and insurance companies, to enable smallholder farmers to get access to credit to improve production in Tanzania, Ghana, Uganda and Zimbabwe (WINnERS project, with MunichRE).

5.15 Agroforestry Practices In Arid And Semi-Arid Lands: Adoption of national and international policies to promote the use of agroforestry systems (including for example silvopastoral systems) to boost the high potential of sustainable livestock sector and agriculture, towards all the dimensions of resilience.

5.12 The Sahel Resilience Initiative

  • Sustained investments and concentration of interventions.
  • Context-specific and multi-sectoral approaches: Overcoming crises at the local level always requires a whole set of interventions which are tailored to the individual needs on the ground.

Joint action and coverage of activities: Operations need to go beyond meeting the sole minimum of food consumption aspects, in order to break negative coping strategies and allow people to strengthen their resilience.

5.7 Empower women’s agency and leadership in developing resilience solutions: Promotion of women’s assets and tenure rights, women’s leadership in resilience programs and policies, and funding (fund) for gender transformative resilience programs.

5.11 Integrated approach for sustainable soil management: The Global Soil Partnership: The adoption of sustainable soil management (SSM) practices for more resilient agri-food systems, in turn contributing to halting soil degradation, restoring degraded soils and protecting C-rich and biodiversity-rich soils.

5.21 Long-term conservation of food diversity in gene banks and in the field, and sustained diversification of the food basket: The overall strategy is to tackle these interrelated challenges as part of a connected system rather than as individual challenges. This “systems” approach should include:

  • Investments in new crops [e.g. orphan crops], new plant varieties and new food sources [e.g. insects, algae, seaweed] that provide reliable nutritious sources of food that are less polluting and require fewer inputs in the face of climate change.
  • Investment in mainstreaming these new food sources within the food basket
  • Creating incentive schemes to engage a wider audience in the endeavour to safeguard agrobiodiversity and to ensure the sustained diversification of our food systems. This potential engagement ranges from financial support to outreach and communication activities.

5.22 Community-based decision-making mechanisms and information systems: Mechanisms and info systems on land rights and access and control over essential food-producing resources to promote food sovereignty, equitable land and resource rights, effective and responsible governance, and sustainable livelihoods.

Action Area 5.3 Discussion

Home Forums Action Area 5.3 Game Changing Propositions

Log in to reply.

Original Post
0 of 0 posts June 2018
Now